Poll: The EU Referendum: How Will You Vote? (June Poll)

Should the United Kingdom remain a member of the European Union or leave the European Union?

• Remain a member of the European Union

Votes: 794 45.1%
  • Leave the European Union

Votes: 965 54.9%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Soldato
Thanks for calling me a liar this do you?

student%20card.png
[/URL][/IMG]

Genuine?

Where's me popcorn :)

Associate
I studied economics at University College London (undergraduate) and Brasenose College, University of Oxford (postgraduate). We can all trade degrees and so on, but so what? So I have some idea about economics, but to see the EU referendum as a matter of economics is to completely avoid the point. Fundamentally, the EU's direction is that of political union. Do we want to be part of this empire they are attempting to construct? That, seems to me, to be one of the central questions, and it is a question of power and politics.

Yeah agreed, comparing the size of educational penises is not really conducive to sensible debate. The allegation though was that I didn't understand market forces the fact I have spent some time studying it seemed a counter to that assertion but its a cheap point really.

Its not just about economics I agree with you. The impact on the UK will be economic but its also a political and social question as well. I don't discount the importance of economics on the issues and in the short to medium term they will be highly significant.

I would however also disagree on the claim that the EU is moving towards political union. The mood across Europe is not really very supportive of that idea and a lot of the EU officials are cognizant of that. I don't accept that the EU is trying to build an empire so I don't see the question being one of choosing to join this EU empire.