The 5 year plan to £50k

Status
Not open for further replies.
Soldato
Thanks mate. I got message last night after I went to sleep telling me I got the job. I could wax on for hours but to say that this is one of my proudest achievements in life is an understatement. Wow. Just wow.

Congratulations - one of the best feelings when you get an offer for a position you really want!

Caporegime
lucky you :p im kind of stuck in my role - I am an IT manager with 3 months notice. unfortunately most places wont wait around 3 months for someone to start - most want 4 weeks or under.

THREE MONTHS?!?

And you signed that? You're nuts mate, I'd have told them exactly where to stick it.

Associate
at my previous agency - it was 3 months. Originally was 1 month, but i managed to secure a 33% payrise on the threat of leaving (it was a total bluff - I showed them the job spec of the roll I applied for - they thought it was a full contract outlining my new job role & they panicked - they never read the paperwork). They called it, but they offered a payrise (took me from £30 -> £45k) - on the hit of increasing notice from 1 -> 3.

I went from a Senior Desktop support Analyst to Helpdesk Manager - The job title, i felt, was worth the notice period sacrifice. (each to their own) - was made redundant about a year later =P