• Competitor rules

Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

AMD Zen 2 (Ryzen 3000) - *** NO COMPETITOR HINTING ***

Associate
what do brits say?

I'm not a grammar expert by any means, but found this:
https://grammarist.com/usage/got-gotten/
"In the main varieties of English from outside North America, the past participle of get in all its senses is usually got. Gotten appears occasionally, and it is standard in a few set phrases such as ill-gotten gains, but the shorter form prevails by a large margin."

Am I the only person that thinks the inclusion of such benchmarks in reviews of £400-500 CPUs is pretty stupid? People that want to browse the web or do web development will not be influenced by a processor that can run a JavaScript test the fastest. And those who want to browse the Internet (most people) will never think twice about such results. Who cares?

Fun fact; "gotten" is actually British English, but for some reason people decided to not speak properly over the later centuries and it therefore fell out of use in Britain. The US and Canada stick true to the original language.
Yup, I've never seen a meme for "Can it run Chrome?"

Associate
Yup, I've never seen a meme for "Can it run Chrome?"

It seems like something included in the benchmarks just to make a couple of [unimportant] use cases for single-threaded performance, outside of games. Upon further inspection, it seems like the web benchmarks may have debuted when AMD's Piledriver chips hit the market; products known to be weak on single-threaded performance...

The cancer that is SYSmark has been in use for a very long time.

Associate