I got me 3D printer, awesome!

Associate
I would suggest Prusaprinters.org like everyone on my twitter feed, but honestly it doesn't have the files I going looking for, thingiverse will be good in a few days i'm sure.

Associate
I love having a decent heated bed, 100°C no issue for the Keenovo. Printing some 3dxtech iON ABS Nylon Alloy. New part cooling fan duct for the D-Bot coreXY.

Last edited:
Associate
Can somebody help me out with something please. I need to print the letters N S E W in 10mm height and attach them to a 3mm thick rod. (Weather vane)

My brain cannot come up with a way to print the letters and attach them to the rod without gluing? I think I'm over complicating things. Anyone able to suggest something ?

BTW im extremely new to 3D printing and modeling in 3D.

Associate
If you can do 3d modeling, then design with a hole to push the rod into, what type of plastic are you printing with?

Started 3d modeling about a 3 days ago lol. Printing with PLA. I tried doing the hole thing with the letter W and it didnt come out as planned. I'm trying to print the whole thing now in 1 print. Looks all okay in Cura preview, had to add supports but will report back in an hour.

Soldato
Added a BL Touch, a 1.15 board and a glass plate to my ener 3 pro. Took a while to get the z-offset dialed in, and for some reason it didn't like to print on my glass panel. Gone back to the magnetic sheet that came with it, and the prints are fanatastic.
Must have been something wrong with the extruder settings, or a plug not in correctly, as it was only extruding 40mm when I did the 100mm test. EVen after sorting that it was not printing properly. Used the latest version of Marlin 2.0.x.x, sorted out the BL Touch settings, and it was extruding bang on. Really strange, might have been a setting int he other firmware that I had messed up.
Thnking about buying the extension kit for the ender 3, or even making my own, which would be cheaper. Allow for bigger prints on the X and Y.