Sasha Johnson shot in the head?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Man of Honour
Caporegime
As much as shootings are prevalent in the UK I still find this shocking, maybe not living in London, Nottingham, Birmingham or Manchester is why its not common for me, I'm still just getting used to people using a machete in a fight, quite possibly the worst weapon to use in a fight.
I thought gun crime in Nottingham was low now?

I'm from notts.
When I was in my teens during the mid/late 90s I had friends who claimed they could get guns.

Many of them years later made national newspapers for being drug dealers, owning guns and doing driveby shootings at other drug dealers houses.

I never knew how easy it was to get a gun, I was always like "guns are rare in England"

Soldato
I was a student in Nottingham in the 90’s and my mate lived opposite the Marcus Garvey Centre. They got a knock one Sunday morning from the police to discuss the man shot their the previous night. Not even a unique story for Notts in the 90s never been interested in moving back as much as I liked studying there.

Soldato
OP

I'm from notts.
When I was in my teens during the mid/late 90s I had friends who claimed they could get guns.

Many of them years later made national newspapers for being drug dealers, owning guns and doing driveby shootings at other drug dealers houses.

I never knew how easy it was to get a gun, I was always like "guns are rare in England"

I didn't know it had dropped, how did they combat it or get it to drop?

Soldato

I'm from notts.

It's not called Shottingham for nothing.

Caporegime
Soldato
But... defund the police?
Im not sure if you meant that in an ironic way but

Apart from not understanding what that means. You do understand that the present gov have been defunding the police for years right? As well as underfunding the services that ideally would if the circumstance were right be funded by any drop in funding to the police.