1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

***** AORUS DID NOT INVENT THE GRAPHICS CARD, THEY PERFECTED IT! RTX 2000 SERIES!! *****

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Gibbo, Oct 17, 2018.

  1. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    Yeah it says close Aorus engine. It is not installed. Then says BIOS version does not match. Program then exits.
     
  2. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 750

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

    I have re-sent all the info to R&D, I have seen a similar issue. It could be related to registry entries from older versions of the AORUS Engine maybe, I will keep chasing my HQ.
     
  3. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 750

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

    Hi Seanyc5,

    I have gone over the issues with my HQ now several times, they cant seem to replicate the issue. I think it has something to do with it possibly not being a fresh install of Windows maybe and old registry entries. The best option I can offer to resolve the issue for you quickly is to arrange to have the card pick up from you under RMA, tested, BIOS flashed or card replaced if needed and sent back to you. I will get this arranged at our cost.

    I'm away this afternoon and wont be back until Monday, let me know if this is okay for you and I will arrange the RMA. Mail returns@gbt-tech.co.uk... reference this conversation with me and I will get this all done ASAP so you should not be without your card for more than a few days.
     
  4. Kelt

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Nov 14, 2007

    Posts: 9,037

    Location: With the færies

    That's what you call service.
     
  5. Apone70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 15, 2018

    Posts: 1,035

    I was thinking the same. I love my Aorus 1080ti and hope the issues with the Aorus 2080ti are a one off.
     
  6. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    @GIGA-Man Thanks you very much. I will get on it now and let them know how much of a help you are! If the new BIOS can bring my temps down that would be amazing as well!

    This is already a recent install of Windows10 around 2 months old.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2019
  7. chrcoluk

    Mobster

    Joined: Feb 27, 2015

    Posts: 3,315

    Fingers crossed, if they also tuned the voltage curve as well so lower voltages for same clocks that might help as well, curious if gigabyte did that on the new bios.
     
  8. Reality|Bites

    Soldato

    Joined: Apr 5, 2006

    Posts: 5,776

    thread title is a bit off is It not anyways? The company is Gigabyte the brand line is Aorus
     
  9. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,422

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

  10. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    @scubes I have been ill week with a stomach bug, I will get it sorted this week and update the thread!
     
  11. Sega Mega Dave

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 31, 2010

    Posts: 3,032

  12. Apone70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 15, 2018

    Posts: 1,035

    Has anyone had any luck with the Aorus 2080ti on the stock cooler? Out of the box or with the newer bios?
    People obviously had issues with the original batch but i am interested to know if these issues have been resolved
     
  13. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,422

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan


    Don’t get me wrong I loved my arous but with the problems is was having and after spending £1300 quid on my his card I wasn’t expecting to he trouble I had I guess that’s wot happens when your a early adopter.
     
  14. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,422

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

    I think my fave maker has to be zotac nice card run very cool as well ..
     
  15. Apone70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 15, 2018

    Posts: 1,035

    What model Zotac dude?