1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

***** AORUS DID NOT INVENT THE GRAPHICS CARD, THEY PERFECTED IT! RTX 2000 SERIES!! *****

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Gibbo, Oct 17, 2018.

  1. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

    You have a video of it crashing seanyc5 so post it on the customer forum like I did good luck mate I hope your rma goes smooth it’s a hassle sending stuff back but I has to be done unfortunately mate all the best ..

    Regards scubes....
     
  2. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan


    I can’t say this happend to mine thing that annoyed me was the black screens I was gettin and the thermals were terrible this has put me if gigabyte stuff now .
     
  3. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 719

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

  4. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    I flashed a BIOS on the 16th November 2018. I have just downloaded the latest one 2019/02/25. My card is F3 however when I run the program it says "This BIOS version does not match"

    I have tried both the H and P and all HDMI ports.

    * I even downloaded the Aorus engine thing, that said no update. I have deactivated all LED and do not run any gigabyte software *

    Any ideas?
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2019
  5. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 719

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

    What's the exact model of card you have, can you also provide the serial number and I will check with my HQ why the BIOS update is not working.
     
  6. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

    @ seanyc5 you still got this card mate holy @@@@ lol.
     
  7. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819


    Haha yeah im not sure what happened. I never got around to RMA'ing it. Couple of driver updates later at its 98% stable. Hows your new card all good?
     
  8. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    Aorus Extreme 2080ti.

    Description PNPDeviceID
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1E07&SUBSYS_37BC1458&REV_A1\4&F5DCEB0&0&0008

    Here is a dump on gpu-z of my card if that helps https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/205700/205700

    Thanks
     
  9. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

    yes mate its great its good to hear your is working out now …
     
  10. Grim5

    Hitman

    Joined: Feb 6, 2019

    Posts: 703

    is anyone selling the auros waterforce extreme?

    this is the 240mm aio card
     
  11. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan

    The main site not have any ?
     
  12. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    @GIGA-Man Any update on this?
     
  13. ChugNorris

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Nov 26, 2014

    Posts: 1,956

    Location: Stoke

    Just to add my two cents, I recently purchased a 'B-Grade' 2080Ti Aorus Extreme, despite hearing the bad reviews and problems with reliability. Happy to say that I've been using it for a few weeks now with the Feb 25th firmware and it's been spot on. Max temp was approx 70 degrees running overclocked at 3440 x 1440 on Ultra settings 100FPS constant on Division 2 (the only thing I've been playing tbh) with a power draw of around 600W from my Asus ROG Thor 1200W, that's running with an overclocked 7920X @ 4.7GHz. Noise from it is fine, about the same dBa as my case fans (Evolv X), so it's not really noticeable at all. Heat disappation seems good too, and zero lockups/problems thus far. Looks like the problems are solved for the most part. Happy with my purchase, plus it looks absolutely fantastic (even if I just set it to White LED :))
     
  14. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    Yeah mine seems to be fine now, not had a crash in weeks. I run +110 core, +110 power limit and +100 voltage. Mine get upto about 82c like this. If I run the max power limit it gets closer to 86c! I have plenty of fans so it must be the card.

    I keep thinking of rigging up a fan to hang and blow on the back plate. Not sure it would even help though.

    Any ideas why the Feb firmware would not work with my card? @GIGA-Man either has not looked into it or just is never on here lol
     
  15. ChugNorris

    OcUK Staff

    Joined: Nov 26, 2014

    Posts: 1,956

    Location: Stoke

    Seems weird the Feb firmware doesn't work with yours @seanyc5 . I think with that installed you'd see some decent drops in temp. Let me see if I can speak to Gigabyte about it.
     
  16. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    Thanks, did not notice you where staff! Yeah the other one update worked first time.
     
  17. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 719

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

    Hey all,

    It's possible the card has Samsung memory, it could be why the firmware didn't work. There is a second thread on here about just that, I am chasing for a firmware update for the cards with the other memory type.
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2019
  18. scubes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 28, 2007

    Posts: 1,413

    Location: Saturn’s moon Titan


    Wrong they have micron ram that’s according to CPU’z.
     
  19. seanyc5

    Hitman

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 819

    @GIGA-Man No my card has Micron according to GPU-Z. I think as scubes said all of us 'early adopters' are on Micron.
     
  20. GIGA-Man

    Gigabyte rep

    Joined: Feb 25, 2009

    Posts: 719

    Location: GIGABYTE UK

    Very strange, if the card is not the version which has Samsung memory the BIOS update should work fine. When you try and install the BIOS do you get any error messages, for example does it ask you to close the AORUS Engine to update the BIOS?