1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battlefield 4 Thread ~ Server details in opening post ~

Discussion in 'PCCG Archive' started by ~Mike~, Jan 31, 2013.

  1. Sasso

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 7, 2007

    Posts: 3,945

    Location: Swansea, Wales

    oh quick question.... with the SRAW....so if you fire it and then scope out will it just continue on in the last direction it was heading or can you still control it?

    few examples, say I fire my last round, it usually throws the rocket away so im scoped out and switched back to my main gun.... can I still direct it just by looking? or how about if I fire a rocket into the sky then reload and zoom back in, can I still control that first rocket? even possible to fire one into the sky and shoot another and guide them both to the same target? (obv with a bit of delay between the shots..)
     
  2. leoncuprar

    Gangster

    Joined: Sep 11, 2008

    Posts: 436

    Location: Stratford-Upon-Avon

    I have vague recollections of you killing me far too often... will add you to try and seek revenge !!
     
  3. wndsr

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 10, 2013

    Posts: 3,510

    Location: Edinburgh, UK

    Yet another example of Admins thinking they can play Internet God.
     
  4. nutsnut

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 22, 2009

    Posts: 1,598

    Location: Birmingham

    Wndzr, Was it you i was in game with yesterday on the TFU teamspeak server?
     
  5. gilchrd

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 18, 2012

    Posts: 1,374

    Location: Berkshire

    I hope the maintenance tomorrow improves things, currently playing the steam version of Deadly Premonition instead and having loads more fun.
     
  6. -Ad-

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 4, 2004

    Posts: 13,231

    Location: Aberdeeeeen

    **** YOU BANK AUTO FRAUD.

    Let's see how quickly CDKeys try to take payment now that's sorted out.

    ARGH!
     
  7. wndsr

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 10, 2013

    Posts: 3,510

    Location: Edinburgh, UK

    It was indeed, sir.
     
  8. NeoReloaded

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 16, 2005

    Posts: 3,671

    Location: Poole

    Any one on Windows 8.1 finding it a bit more stable than 8?
     
  9. Nexus18

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 4, 2009

    Posts: 21,612

    Completed the campaign there, enjoyable but very linear! Love the music to the game :cool:

    Once I finish a few games I have got left, am going to install windows 8.1.
     
  10. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 27,855

    Location: Notts

    there is no difference from 8.0-8.1
     
  11. Atlas23

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 9, 2013

    Posts: 3,834

    Location: The Garden Tomb

    The search functionality is 100x better. And you can boot straight to desktop.

    But yeh it is only a .1 update
     
  12. Sasso

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 7, 2007

    Posts: 3,945

    Location: Swansea, Wales

    quite clearly 8.1 is 0.1 more than 8.0...... and everyone knows bigger numbers are better!!! :p
     
  13. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 27,855

    Location: Notts

    meant performance wise :p repi twittered it a while ago (head frostbite engineer )
     
  14. Gazanimal

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 22, 2007

    Posts: 1,893

    They are new maps in China Rising, you're thinking of Second Assault which is;

    Operation Metro
    Operation Firestorm
    Caspian Border
    Gulf of Oman
     
  15. MrAdamski

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 9, 2013

    Posts: 102

    Location: Nottinghamshire

    ahhh yes, didn't think we'd be long without good old Metro :)
     
  16. 'Wes

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 28, 2009

    Posts: 11,426

    Location: Birmingham

    Jesus, literally 5m from a person, right behind him, pumped shotgun shells into him (each hit registered), had to resort to my pistol...
     
  17. PanMaster

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 12, 2005

    Posts: 1,726

    Why do the Chinese and Russians have the same weapons? :(

    I've yet to make my first kill. I carefully took aim at a distant target but for some reason the moment I fired the black loading screen appeared and the game closed.:confused:
    I'm already seriously considering installing BF2 again.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2013
  18. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: Feb 4, 2003

    Posts: 10,430

    Location: telford, shropshire

    little off topic but can someone confirm:

    a friend came across the issue that ie11 buggers up some programs they use and with 8.1 you can't get prior to ie11 installed ? (wtf were microsoft thinking.)

    added to that its not a service pack so you can't uninstall 8.1 you have to do a reinstall ?
     
  19. ~>Dg<~

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jun 1, 2006

    Posts: 27,855

    Location: Notts

    look at repi twitters
     
  20. smogsy

    Soldato

    Joined: Dec 9, 2006

    Posts: 7,234

    Location: @ManCave

    i knew a lot of bf4 issues are ram related: i only started ghetting issue since R7 server update.

    evidence below so bf4 was using 99% of my ram. (check in task manager)
    [​IMG]
    after closing BF4 Origin decided to 40%+ ram.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2013


Share This Page