1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**DGM 27" LED IPS 2560x1440 ONLY £319.99 Inc. VAT (PRE-ORDER PRICE ONLY)!!**

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by Gibbo, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. MeatLoaf

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2005

    Posts: 14,095

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    That sucks id be right back on the phone and asking for another replacement :(
     
  2. zomby

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 6, 2012

    Posts: 36

    I ordered 2 replacements from Natalia yesterday, she's faffing about saying she had issues with the couriers and as of tonight, they still haven't been shipped.

    Curiously my order for 2 power supplies came to £52 including postage. So if you want to save some money, but two instead of one.

    Assuming I ever get the power supplies from Poland.
     
  3. MOOGLEYS

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 24, 2004

    Posts: 17,028

    Location: Telford

    Surely RS or somewhere would sell a suitable PSU that would power these monitors ?
     
  4. zomby

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 6, 2012

    Posts: 36

    2 PSU's finally shipped last night. Apparently DPD got a new driver and he couldn't find the DGM office. lmfao!
     
  5. mrbios

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jun 7, 2003

    Posts: 15,843

    Location: Engerland

    Within the rules, is there anywhere i can buy a replacement PSU for one of these rather than going direct through DGM?

    We've got two at work, and we can only buy a replacement PSU by purchase order which DGM won't do for us direct.
     
  6. Krait

    Gangster

    Joined: Feb 3, 2007

    Posts: 103

    You can get replacement power supplies but the main problem is the orientation on the pins - If you're okay with some simple soldering then you can change the orientation (it's just 2 wires that get soldered to two negative and 2 positive pins) and use a new connnector.
    Most of the ones available have a different orientation to the DGM connector (just check on the back of the PSU)

    Also if you do this then get the highest ampage you can find - I've been using a 7.5 amp psu for two+ years and it runs a whole lot cooler than the ~6amp one that DGM supply.
    Just search for 24v 7.5a power supply.
    :)
     
  7. Greebo

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jan 20, 2005

    Posts: 34,987

    Location: Co Durham

    Mine was even more of a bargain at £199 ;)
     
  8. zomby

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 6, 2012

    Posts: 36

    So, my two replacements have just shown up. Looks like they've ditched "ComingData" and replaced them with Channel Well Technology.

    The only difference I can see (apart from the new ones being a bit bigger) is differing amperage. I have no idea how it'll affect the monitor though.

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    Lucky guy, mine was £340!

    That is good because it shouldn't overheat so much, my after market one runs so much cooler and output is 7.5a.
     
  10. wavid

    Associate

    Joined: Dec 17, 2008

    Posts: 58

    Still waiting over a month since sending off my monitor :(
    Im pretty sure all i had was a dead brick so im not sure whats taking so long...


    EDIT: received my monitor today (15/07/2015)
    as expected, it was a faulty brick, shame i had to wait almost 2 months but just happy i got it back....
    I think it probably would have been cheaper for them to just send me a new brick instead of sending it back to Poland and back but not my problem.
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
  11. keenan

    Hitman

    Joined: Sep 22, 2009

    Posts: 682

    Can anyone actually set this monitor to 60hz? Mine just reverts back to 59hz..
     
  12. jimjam81

    Gangster

    Joined: Sep 21, 2010

    Posts: 252

    Think mine has just gone pop too, turned it on and screen was flickering with blurred picture and then going totally blank with a crackling sound coming from PSU.

    I paid £312 for it back in November 2012 so 2.5 years of life is not bad for the price. Even though its under warranty I may just scrap it and buy a nice new monitor.
     
  13. TrojanWhore

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 13, 2010

    Posts: 1,122

    Mine has just developed the same problem, I have raised it under CS section, but they are telling me that it was sold with a 2 year warranty, despite me providing multiple links to forum listings for 'today only' deals listed with a three year warranty..... :(

    anyone got any tips on how I proceed?
     
  14. andybird123

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 10,365

    did you pay by credit card?
    also, post in the CS section on here and see if it can get escalated to someone like Bailey or Gibbo

    take screenshots of the opening post on this thread in case it mysteriously gets edited
     
  15. TrojanWhore

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 13, 2010

    Posts: 1,122

    thanks for responding!

    I posted in CS first, and it's Bailey who has responded telling me it's 2 years.

    didn't have a credit card at the time, so unless I used my parents', it would have been my debit card unfortunately...

    e: good point on the screenshots!

    Cheers
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  16. andybird123

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 30, 2011

    Posts: 10,365

    link him back to this thread as it clearly says 3 years in the opening post
     
  17. AgedIdiot

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 31, 2007

    Posts: 2,322

    Location: Gods County(Allegedly)

    Psu just died :(

    Has been on mothballs for 2/3 months - green light on block will power on but starts to fade and within 2/3 seconds is dead (instant fade if plugged in to monitor)

    Bought 9th August 2012 so just out of warranty.

    Where to get (better quality if possible) new power brick ?
     
  18. MeatLoaf

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2005

    Posts: 14,095

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    So my power brick has died again today :mad:

    DGM were very quick to reply to my email tho, within 10 mins and have given me a UK address to send it to for replacement :)
     
  19. MeatLoaf

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2005

    Posts: 14,095

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    Still contact DGM, even if you cant get a warranty replacement they willo be able to supply you with the correct one
     
  20. Wrinkly

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 31, 2013

    Posts: 1,395

    Location: Scotland

    My PSU died early on Thursday morning. Ordered a replacement (Diboss 24V 6A PSU @ 49.95) from http://www.power-plus.tv (Part Picker) which arrived Friday lunch time. PSU looks to be of good quality while running cooler than the DGM originally supplied. Would recommend http://www.power-plus.tv.