1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disney +

Discussion in 'Home Cinema & Hi-Fi' started by peahead, Feb 25, 2020.

  1. HEADRAT

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 19,885

    Location: Cambridge, UK

    The problem with D+ is that I have about 90% of the content that I’d want to watch anyway, did enjoy Black Hole a couple of nights back.
     
  2. M1k3H

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 6, 2010

    Posts: 1,521

    I've definitely seen better quality during streaming, so could this be due to the reduction in bitrate?
     
  3. 5punk3monk3y

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 11, 2006

    Posts: 4,833

    Location: Rubbernecking ;)

    Could be, unfortunately it launched with a reduced bitrate so we haven't seen it uncapped as yet.
     
  4. pete910

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 3, 2013

    Posts: 2,784

    Damn, not watched that in a loooooong while. In fact when I was a child so a looooooooooooong time :eek:

    Will be looking for that at weekend :D
     
  5. varkanoid

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 31, 2007

    Posts: 9,894

    Location: The TARDIS, Wakefield, UK

    They are remaking Black Hole. Its been in development for ages though.
     
  6. Wizzfizz

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 13, 2003

    Posts: 10,466

    Location: Left of the middle

    For some reason the App on the tv (Samsung) won’t load and says its temporary unavailable. Anyone experienced this and have a fix? It was working fine last week.
     
  7. gailjon

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 10, 2015

    Posts: 438

    The app is working fine on my Samsung Q90R. No idea what it could be.
    Have you tired the old 'delete app and reload' trick?
     
  8. TheCybermonkey

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 15, 2009

    Posts: 172

    Location: Bournemouth

    Got same issue. Error states it's a problem with older samsungTVs and they are working on it.