1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Far Cry 6

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Poneros, 10 Jul 2020.

  1. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    Haha. Just not a fan of that company or EA so they rarely get any of my money.
     
  2. Kronos

    Catwalker

    Joined: 11 Nov 2009

    Posts: 4,503

    Location: Edinburgh

    I find the whole crappy weapons a bit of a mystery. Why when you take out a sniper can you not get his weapon which gas got to be better than the useless short range rubbish I have?
    Worst FC game for me for many reasons.
     
  3. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    You are wrong @Poneros says it is the best :p
     
  4. Poneros

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Feb 2015

    Posts: 5,763

    That's funny considering even the starting weapons are really strong and easy to mod for whatever playstyle you want. I say that because it's exactly what I did, modded a scope and silencer for long(er)-range assassinations on the starting rifle. Really wouldn't have expected that complaint. I much more empathise with @ZXSpectrum 's grievances with the game as I get how you might want more of X/Y/Z like before and they're not as prevalent now, that's subjective and understandable (even if I care less about those myself). I say it's the best because of how well it's made overall & how streamlined and focused the gameplay is now. All steak, no sizzle.
     
  5. Woodsta888

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 24 Sep 2013

    Posts: 2,365

    Location: Exmouth, Devon


    Graphics are demonstrably leaps and bounds beyond FC5 too, requiring all that VRAM.
     
  6. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    :D
     
  7. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 15,033

    Location: N.Ireland

    Salt.
     
  8. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    :cry::D
     
  9. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 15,033

    Location: N.Ireland

    Cant twist your arm and not worth the effort, but would be much better feedback if we had your opinion after playing it for a few hours on the 3070 setup without the texture pack! ;) :) I understand your another very pro CP player. But likewise, my opinion on CP doesn't matter as I have not played it, except this is a farcry thread so.. :)
     
  10. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    Was considering getting the Ubisoft sub to play it and Valhala but changed my mind. I am sure I will get round to it one day, but got quite a few games installed right now that I want to complete and the urge to play Far Cry 6 and Valhalla kind of waning.

    We can always revisit this in about a year. By then CP2077 will have had the next gen update and FC6 should be all patched up too. Oh and I will be on a 4070/4080 that should have at least 16GB VRAM which should also offer same or better performance than your 3090 :p:D;)
     
  11. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 15,033

    Location: N.Ireland

    Absolutely! After all we are all gamers! Its my money and all that!

    I will definitely check out CP after FC, have completed valhalla so waiting for the DLC packs to drop some more before finishing them as they wont take too long. I have a backlog of Metro enhanced, Odyssey and Origins I picked up for next to nothing too. :D
     
  12. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    Completed Metro Enhanced. Was not as fun as I would have liked, but well worth the playthrough if you enjoyed the previous games.

    I think as you have waited this long, might as well wait a bit more for the inevitable next gen update which should bring more fixes, polish and content to CP. Not that it is lacking content, I spent around 100 hours on it as I recall. I am waiting for that update and a expansion pack before I play again. Get the feeling we won’t see an expansion pack until next year this time so I will probably be on a next gen card by then.
     
  13. gpuerrilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Jul 2005

    Posts: 15,033

    Location: N.Ireland

  14. THX1138

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Aug 2021

    Posts: 295

    Location: coventry

    Had you already play metro before they enhanced it and then played again.
     
  15. TNA

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2008

    Posts: 19,917

    Location: London

    No I just played enhanced somewhat recently.
     
  16. Kronos

    Catwalker

    Joined: 11 Nov 2009

    Posts: 4,503

    Location: Edinburgh

    The game updated today and I get as far as the option screen before it crashes to desktop anyone has similar?
     
  17. Digital X

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 May 2013

    Posts: 9,970

    Location: Kent.

    @Kronos Just viewed all categories in the options menu and got in game for a little bit with no crashes.

    Trying verifying the files. I'm using Ubisoft+.
     
  18. Kronos

    Catwalker

    Joined: 11 Nov 2009

    Posts: 4,503

    Location: Edinburgh

    Verified files and was told it needed to do a repair. Will check it out later.