1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

****Folding@home setup guide****

Discussion in 'Team OcUK Distributed Computing Projects' started by dekez, Nov 5, 2010.

  1. colinmcr

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 17, 2009

    Posts: 2,410

    Location: Scotland

    15 ppd ? What are you using?
     
  2. Urbanfreestyle

    PermaBanned

    Joined: May 11, 2015

    Posts: 456

    Location: Exeter, Devon

    haha! well it has suddenly increased to:
    1057 on the GPU - (ATI 7770 1ghz edtn)
    2227 on the CPU1 - (Intel G3258 clocked to 4.3ghz)

    Nothing for the 2nd core? or is that using both cores?
     
  3. Urbanfreestyle

    PermaBanned

    Joined: May 11, 2015

    Posts: 456

    Location: Exeter, Devon

  4. mushtafa

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 17, 2013

    Posts: 1,419

    Location: West Sussex, UK

    Just downloaded the client and having a go. See how long I can put up with the noise and heat lol
     
  5. ozaudio

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2010

    Posts: 2,923

    Location: St helens

  6. mushtafa

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 17, 2013

    Posts: 1,419

    Location: West Sussex, UK

    I found this link, I'm getting a server error when trying to send the passkey form

    https://folding.stanford.edu/home/faq/faq-passkey/

     
  7. ozaudio

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2010

    Posts: 2,923

    Location: St helens

  8. mushtafa

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 17, 2013

    Posts: 1,419

    Location: West Sussex, UK

    Tried again just now, it's working again. :)
     
  9. ozaudio

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2010

    Posts: 2,923

    Location: St helens

  10. dekez

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 14, 2009

    Posts: 4,304

    Location: Location: Location

    Guide updated to reflect client updates and simplified. If anyone wants anything added (or removed) just let me know.
     
  11. colinmcr

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 17, 2009

    Posts: 2,410

    Location: Scotland

    Great update but can I suggest you remove the exclamation marks next to team 10

    Someone might just take that too literally. There are two like that in OP one in brackets and the one at the end of the post in yellow.

    But needed a refresh so well done mate and thanks.
     
  12. dekez

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 14, 2009

    Posts: 4,304

    Location: Location: Location

    Cheers, I've made those changes :)
     
  13. Seblirium

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 21, 2014

    Posts: 64

    Location: Manchester

    A quick message to say hi to the folding team folk; I've finally gotten around to getting it set up once again on my current rig, under team 10.

    CPU - i5 4690K @ 4.5GHz (Temp at 100% - 53 c)
    Project 6394 (78, 11, 284)
    PPD - 8194

    GPU - Gigabyte GTX 970 Windforce (Temp at ~95% - 54 c)
    Project 9139 (199, 0, 34)
    PPD - 290138

    I'll need to tweak it slightly for when the system is in use, or at least get used to any adjustments I'll need to make each time. Already have TeamViewer running so I keep an eye on things regularly as it is.
     
  14. sahartech

    PermaBanned

    Joined: Dec 20, 2015

    Posts: 7

    A quick message to say hi to the folding team folk; I've finally gotten around to getting it set up once again on my current rig, under team 10.[​IMG]
     
  15. ozaudio

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2010

    Posts: 2,923

    Location: St helens

    hi there,

    whats your folding name? the 970's are great for folding PPD aswell as lower running costs
     
  16. Seblirium

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 21, 2014

    Posts: 64

    Location: Manchester

    Same as my username here; Seblirium.

    It turns out that for the past few weeks, my FaH client hasn't been working; so it hasn't been folding in that time :confused:. Couldn't get it working last night, but just checked now and all is fine again!
     
  17. pugheaven

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Apr 22, 2008

    Posts: 2,134

    Location: Bryn Celyn Wales

    Just changed from Custom PC to OKUK ;-)
     
  18. Biffa

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Oct 30, 2002

    Posts: 15,043

    Location: Surrey

    Welcome pug!
     
  19. FML1990

    Gangster

    Joined: May 8, 2014

    Posts: 298

    Thought I'd try this out, anyone got any ideas how to get this working?

    *********************** Log Started 2016-10-27T18:57:57Z ***********************
    18:59:30:WU01:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    18:59:33:WARNING:WU01:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:00:29:WARNING:WU00:FS00:Changed SMP threads from 6 to 7 this can cause some work units to fail
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:-------------------------------------------------------
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:program GROMACS, VERSION 5.0.4-20160919-669094a-unknown
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:Source code file: /host/windows-cross-64bit-core-a7-avx-release/gromacs-core/build/gromacs/src/gromacs/commandline/pargs.cpp, line: 680
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:Fatal error:
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:Double command line argument -nt
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:For more information and tips for troubleshooting, please check the GROMACS
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:website at http://www.gromacs.org/Documentation/Errors
    19:00:30:WU00:FS00:0xa7:ERROR:-------------------------------------------------------
    19:00:39:WARNING:WU00:FS00:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:00:40:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:00:41:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:00:41:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:00:42:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:00:43:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:00:43:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:01:42:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:01:43:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:01:43:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:03:20:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:03:20:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:03:20:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:03:57:WU02:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:04:00:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:04:11:WU00:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:04:14:WARNING:WU00:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:05:11:WU02:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:05:15:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:05:57:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:05:58:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:05:58:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:09:39:WU00:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:09:42:WARNING:WU00:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:09:59:WU02:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:10:02:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:10:11:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.67.108.45:8080': Empty work server assignment
    19:10:12:WARNING:WU01:FS00:Failed to get assignment from '171.64.65.35:80': Empty work server assignment
    19:10:12:ERROR:WU01:FS00:Exception: Could not get an assignment
    19:14:26:WU00:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:14:29:WARNING:WU00:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:15:44:WU02:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:15:46:WARNING:WU02:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:15:59:WU00:FS01:0x21:ERROR:exception: Error downloading array interactionCount: clEnqueueReadBuffer (-5)
    19:16:02:WARNING:WU00:FS01:FahCore returned: BAD_WORK_UNIT (114 = 0x72)
    19:16:23:WARNING:WU00:FS01:WorkServer connection failed on port 8080 trying 80
    19:16:24:WARNING:WU00:FS01:Exception: Failed to send results to work server: Failed to connect to 140.163.4.243:80: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.
     
  20. PDW

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 21, 2014

    Posts: 1,244

    What version of drivers are you using for the GPU ?
    375.57 are known to cause this fault, go back to an earlier version or get the latest that should now be working with F@H
     


Share This Page