1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GERMANIUM

Discussion in 'OcUK Full Systems & Bundles' started by Filipe Silva, Jan 15, 2018.

  1. Shoeyuk

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 31, 2018

    Posts: 250

    Location: Bury St Edmunds

    Is everyone’s nmve ssd not under the port with the heat sink?
     
  2. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    Yes. Mine is in the top m2 slot just above the gpu. Not sure why but havent been bothered to move it.
     
  3. Shoeyuk

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 31, 2018

    Posts: 250

    Location: Bury St Edmunds

    Just started replaying doom on it, looks awesome at 1440 on the new predator screen
     
  4. Bri62

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004

    Posts: 660

    Location: Widnes, Cheshire

    Wow just had an email its been shipped today for Monday delivery :)
    only ordered 19th pm
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  5. Milkybk

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 16, 2010

    Posts: 6,660

    Location: Sheffield

    Mine arrived this morning, got it all setup. PUBG looks amazing and running maxed out with maximum stable FPS. Awesome machine :).
     
  6. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    Just put PUBG back up to 1440p and its a lot better. Looks better, can see more width and clarity at distance is greatly improved.
     
  7. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    Nevermind. Rookie mistake. Game had somehow set me to Asia region.
     
  8. JediFragger

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 19,901

    Location: Stoke-on-Trent

    Nice combo! :cool:
     
  9. Filipe Silva

    Associate

    Joined: Jan 6, 2018

    Posts: 28

    Anyone having troubles with the asus promo let me know! I found all and already applied for the cashback!!
     
  10. Shoeyuk

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 31, 2018

    Posts: 250

    Location: Bury St Edmunds

    Anyone had the cashback from Asus yet?
     
  11. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2015

    Posts: 12,701

    asus arent to bad. not as long as msi 3 months. think they are like Gigabyte and takes 3 weeks
     
  12. Bri62

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004

    Posts: 660

    Location: Widnes, Cheshire

    got mine today :)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2018
  13. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    I don’t think you have enough halos lol. What case is that?
     
  14. Bri62

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004

    Posts: 660

    Location: Widnes, Cheshire

    Lan-Li PC-O11WGX rog edition
     
  15. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    Nice. We should compile a list of owners with specs as must be what 8 of us now?
     
  16. Bri62

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004

    Posts: 660

    Location: Widnes, Cheshire

    I usually build my own but I think i'm getting old as I just can't be bothered plus my eyes are not what they used to be
     
  17. P1Fanatic

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 27, 2005

    Posts: 660

    Location: Reading, UK

    Yeah I was the same. Admittedly my last pc was about 10yrs old. I always thought a prebuilt custom would be a lot more but the price of the germanium was the same price as picking the conponents (actually less if you take the pre binned 8700k into account). Yes could have saved money buying components from several different places but to have it all done for you, pre overclocked and 3yr warranty is a no brainer for me.
     
  18. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2015

    Posts: 12,701

    @Bri62

    looking good! lot of negative pressure ! get some filters on the rear of the case to stop dust build up!
     
  19. Bri62

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 6, 2004

    Posts: 660

    Location: Widnes, Cheshire

    You read my mind :)
     
  20. orbitalwalsh

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2015

    Posts: 12,701

    could add a row of fans to the bottom - that run higher RPM , those ones on the mobo tray in theory could be set to their lowest RPM and stay that way - guessing rad fans are linked to CPU temp as well which would help