1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hazro - Any Update?

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by tagsuk, Jul 3, 2008.

  1. tagsuk

    Associate

    Joined: May 28, 2008

    Posts: 18

    Anyone got any updates on when the updated Hazro models are likely to be available on OCUK?

    (Particularly interested in the 26" model)

    Thanks muchly.
     
  2. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    No official update, but Hazro have been saying this month (July) would see the updated models released. I haven't heard anything for a while, so I would imagine that date still currently stands. It would take a little time for them to filter through to OcUK though as people who already have monitors that are going to be swapped out are at the front of the queue, or so I've been led to believe.
     
  3. williamd

    Hitman

    Joined: Mar 31, 2007

    Posts: 697

    I hope to have one by Christmas. I won't hold my breath.
     
  4. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    Might give my contact there a little prod to check on the state of play.
     
  5. tagsuk

    Associate

    Joined: May 28, 2008

    Posts: 18

    That would be great! (fingers crossed...)
     
  6. williamd

    Hitman

    Joined: Mar 31, 2007

    Posts: 697

    Just got an email:

     
  7. HighlandeR

    Capodecina

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 12,077

    Location: England

    Thx for the update, so we can expect fixed 2408 HC rev A01 and fixed Hazro 24" with Hmdi due in 3-4 weeks time?

    Sounds like the impossible, wonder which is still the better option!
     
  8. Happy

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 7, 2008

    Posts: 7,120

    Location: Tunbridge Wells

    Awesome News
     
  9. tagsuk

    Associate

    Joined: May 28, 2008

    Posts: 18

    Thanks for the info people!

    Philjohn - any word from your man at Hazro?
     
  10. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    Heard back, cannot go into too many details, but people currently affected by the issue will be sorted out first, then new sales will be dealt with. Still on for the 3/4 week in July.
     
  11. Mick-1965

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 19, 2007

    Posts: 1,130

    Location: Leicester, UK

    Did they contact you. Or did you have to hassle them for a response.
    I emailed them at the end of May. They Replied to that one saying it should be resolved by July. But that is the only respone Ive had from them.
     
  12. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    Emailed my contact friday, he got back to me monday. It helps I have a personal email address and not some info@ one though!

    Remember, they're just the manufacturer now, doing no end-user support/sales (except for warranty obviously) so all requests should go through OcUK.
     
  13. gadgets

    Gangster

    Joined: Dec 26, 2007

    Posts: 363

    i rang (OC) to place an order for one on Monday and was told they wouldn't be in until next month.

    that was inbetween him chewing gum down the phone which i found to be very annoying and rude!
     
  14. CooperFBI

    Gangster

    Joined: May 5, 2008

    Posts: 100

    ffs. the waiting for a new monitor never ends.
     
  15. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    Patience is a virtue!

    Remember though, Hazro have said that current owners are top of the list for the new model when it comes in, followed by new orders (and hence new stock to OcUK).
     
  16. smilertoo

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 4, 2005

    Posts: 3,061

    Do current owners have to contact Hazro, or will Hazro contact us?
     
  17. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    That's a good question! I know that Hazro have my details as I bought direct and was the first person to report the DPMS issue to them. I would suspect OcUK will have a part in handling the process as they have a comprehensive list of who bought these.
     
  18. smilertoo

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 4, 2005

    Posts: 3,061

    I'm now using vista and i cant seem to see this dpms issue, the only time i get issues is if i turn off the pc without turning off the monitor first. The screen will start to flash a garbled bios boot screen.
     
  19. philjohn

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 3, 2008

    Posts: 2,944

    do you have vista put your display to sleep after x number of minutes?
     
  20. smilertoo

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 4, 2005

    Posts: 3,061

    Yes, i tested it by telling vista to put it to sleep after 2 mins, seemed to do it ok; was no flickering or anything. Could it also be a gfx card issue, im using an old 7800gt that maybe isnt being affected by vista.