1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

****Official Battlefield Bad Company 2 Thread*****

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by [TFU] Thegoon84, Feb 25, 2010.

?

Which type of game play would you prefer

  1. Normal Rush Mode

    481 vote(s)
    33.4%
  2. Hardcore Rush Mode

    222 vote(s)
    15.4%
  3. Normal Conquest

    506 vote(s)
    35.2%
  4. Hardcore Conquest

    229 vote(s)
    15.9%
  1. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    Same here, dunno why exactly but things just seem a bit different. Im only on rank 2 mainly because getting in a game is a pain.
     
  2. Aedus

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Aug 16, 2009

    Posts: 8,404

    Location: Luton, England

    Think people are just playing better, I notice there's hardly any Recon guys, most people are going better classes and not trying to just snipe the whole game.
     
  3. spoonjaffa

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 27, 2007

    Posts: 465

    Anyone else have a problem getting a BF2 account verified on this site http://veteran.battlefield.com/? Ive even opened up BF2 game and logged in to verify my old account works and then tried the same login on the site but get "Account could not be verified."
    Guess i'll try and dig out my vietnam cd key...
     
  4. Slinkie

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 21, 2002

    Posts: 1,642

    Location: UK

    If I buy this from a store on a disc can I register it with steam like MW2 so I don't need the disc in to play?
     
  5. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    Every single server now "Connection to the server has been lost", not even able to get into a game to get kicked out now.
     
  6. Gornall

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 2, 2007

    Posts: 1,853

    Restart game, had it a few times. Only a restart seems to fix it.
     
  7. Gornall

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 2, 2007

    Posts: 1,853

    I was thinking the same mate.

    Same error as you.
     
  8. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    Thats after just loading the game up, tried 3-4 times now same thing every time.
     
  9. JimAroo

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 6, 2007

    Posts: 2,516

    With people having problems with the game already I can only imagine that in the next hour the s**t will hit the fan big time. As the rest of Europe gets it.

    Well everyone in Europe but the UK that is.
     
  10. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    [​IMG]
     
  11. JimAroo

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 6, 2007

    Posts: 2,516

    Yea suppose that sums it up pretty well. :D
     
  12. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    And they better fix this damn bloom, im actually having to go to third person mode when in a russian tank or heli to spot any long range targets since the effect disappears in third person mode.



    Thats with bloom "disabled" via the ini file.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2010
  13. Devrij

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 23, 2009

    Posts: 11,854

    Location: Slaithwaite

    Argh, seeing everyone playing this while I'm waiting on steam is driving me mad! Roll on friday!
     
  14. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 25,165

    Location: Ireland

    We're not though :(
     
  15. panda_uk

    Hitman

    Joined: Jun 26, 2009

    Posts: 639

    Location: London

    Yep I had the same thing I just did a live chat with EA support and gave them my bf2 solider name and cd key and they sorted it out there and then. Always loved the M1 grande.
     
  16. stoke1863

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 13, 2009

    Posts: 4,335

    Location: Chesterfield

    EA servers are down? Cant even log in
     
  17. Xyanzi

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 15, 2009

    Posts: 133

    how are you guys playing it??? i just preordered it and have to wait until the 5th from STEAM aswel... wowowowowowowowooww i want to play!!! :(
     
  18. stoke1863

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 13, 2009

    Posts: 4,335

    Location: Chesterfield

    again 10000000th time.

    EA store relased the game yesterday by accident it seems
     
  19. Devrij

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 23, 2009

    Posts: 11,854

    Location: Slaithwaite

    SP though, even that would rock my socks off :(
     
  20. stoke1863

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 13, 2009

    Posts: 4,335

    Location: Chesterfield

    "Kicked from game"


    evrey time i join at the moment
     


Share This Page