1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Red Dead Redemption 2

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by RoosterC, Oct 4, 2019.

  1. starmanwarz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 12, 2006

    Posts: 1,834

    So I just got to the first small city in Chapter 2 found some strangers and got some quests, now I don't know which of them are main story quests and which are side quests? I have a few yellow quests on the minimap with initials and a few white ones.
     
  2. Strudders

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 27, 2011

    Posts: 2,533

    White ones are stranger mission and the Yellow ones are story missions :)
     
  3. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,901

    Location: In a house

    2nd parts upped.

     
  4. ScoTTyBEEE

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 1, 2004

    Posts: 1,969

    Location: London

    A guy near me got attacked by a bear so I put him on my horse to take to the doctors, every time I rode past someone it said witness and eventually I got accused of murdering him. I didn't even think he was dead and I went well out of my way to take him to the doctors. Rage quit for a while after that.
     
  5. starmanwarz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 12, 2006

    Posts: 1,834

    Though so, found it a bit weird that there are 3-4 active main quests. I'll do everything anyway, I have trouble deciding where to go next :)
     
  6. Glanza

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 13, 2007

    Posts: 10,041

    Location: South Yorkshire

    Settings here:

    [​IMG]

    Will try these tonight.
     
  7. ceaton88

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 14, 2013

    Posts: 717

    Location: Durban

    For gsync to work properly you need to have vsync on so this makes sense and something everybody with gsync should be doing.
     
  8. Witcher1980

    Hitman

    Joined: Feb 23, 2017

    Posts: 548

    Location: Westleton

    You can get one of the fastest horses right away in the snow area. Well worth doing it.
     
  9. Glanza

    Capodecina

    Joined: Mar 13, 2007

    Posts: 10,041

    Location: South Yorkshire

    You should have VSync turned on in Nvidia control panel and vsync turned off in game.
     
  10. H3RBSKI

    Hitman

    Joined: Sep 11, 2011

    Posts: 938

    In the pc version there are 3 (maybe 4) Arabian horses you can get for free which are the fastest in the game. Cant remember the exact locations but a quick Google search will help. Also upgrading stirrups can give you extra speed.
    For hunting if you steal a flat bed wagon you can take multiple carcasses in one go also.
    Personally this time around I'm taking my time doing all the side quests and challenges that I missed but one challenge is driving me mad "shoot 5 flying birds from a moving train" as soon as i fire a shot from a train I get a bounty and by the time I've got off the train I'm on a $300 bounty! Rather annoying when I'm trying to get max honour to get certain outfits and store discounts:(
     
  11. humanlaptop

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 28, 2016

    Posts: 297

    I got a free fast horse from the special edition. Its a race horse i think and i unlocked the skid move quite fast with it.
     
  12. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 18,080

    Been wondering about the wagon, we are saving up to buy the hunting wagon, how many carcasses does it hold and does that include pike and other large fish. Would be handy because I can only carry 1 Pike on a horse, if I could put 10 Pike in a wagon then I could do an hours fishing and sell all the pike for $80 a time
     
  13. humanlaptop

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 28, 2016

    Posts: 297

    I missed the Micah mission as i moved om a Chapter and now its gone. Will it comeback?
     
  14. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,901

    Location: In a house



    :D
     
  15. Bickaxe

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Nov 8, 2013

    Posts: 8,003

    Location: Fareham

    Its the Thoroughbred. Wasn't sure if it was because of the special edition or not.
    Also, picked up the volcanic pistol in a store for free, not sure why or if every gun shop has this offer.
     
  16. joker666

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 23, 2018

    Posts: 63

    No you should have it turned in the control panel not the games. I have never turned on vsync in the game menu. You should need to switch it on either.
     
  17. McGraw

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 16, 2006

    Posts: 2,160

    I failed to do the Etta Doyle bounty and now there’s a new one.

    do they come back?
     
  18. joker666

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 23, 2018

    Posts: 63

    Defo need to rollback Nvidia driver. When paused you lose the bottom half of the screen. Enabling vsync to on or half fixed it though but not sure the impact to the game or if it disables Gsync
     
  19. Westie

    Soldato

    Joined: Jan 21, 2003

    Posts: 6,742

    Location: Torquay - Devon

    +1

    Vsync on in NCP
    gsync on in NCP
    vsync off ingame menus!
     
  20. Strudders

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 27, 2011

    Posts: 2,533

    I should have added that I swapped for that horse as soon as I got to a stable. She has been with me since even though she has taken a battering.

    I have just one more to go on my health but with the tonics I am pretty much invincible in combat, Is this true for everybody? dead eye sort of makes it pretty easy.

    Started fishing....