1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Fury Pro Fiji Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, Jul 11, 2015.

  1. queamin

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 17, 2005

    Posts: 3,209

    I do think it is about time AMD lets their partners sort the cooling out from the beginning.
     
  2. muziqaz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 10, 2009

    Posts: 1,281

    Location: London

    they better. look what happened to fury x :D
     
  3. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich

    They have, Look whats happened to the Fury Pro. You know, the card this thread is about.
     
  4. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,613

    Location: In a house

    Yup, should have allowed custom Xs, would have been so much better :(

    Can't see these going EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE............ :D
     
  5. muziqaz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 10, 2009

    Posts: 1,281

    Location: London

    ;) Look what happened to 300 series. Loved the enthusiasm of all the partners from get go. Fury was the same, 3rd party coolers from the start. fury x - completely opposite and we have 500 page thread with people crying how bad the pumps are ;)
    So again: they better do it in the future as well, since it looks like they broke the ice eventually with card makers.
     
  6. queamin

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 17, 2005

    Posts: 3,209

    Yes and the fury get tainted by the fury x mess.

    i do think they should have launched the fury first
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  7. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich


    I just think that certain people see Fury in the thread title, come here, post nonsense and realise they are not getting a bite as most owners in this thread are pretty happy with their purchase!
     
  8. muziqaz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 10, 2009

    Posts: 1,281

    Location: London

    No, we are in unique position right now to see how it works out with AMD products if they are embraced by partners. 300 series and Fury was nice cards straight from the start. Fury x is being picked apart all over the place ;)
     
  9. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,613

    Location: In a house

    Well, they've arrived! :D

    [​IMG]

    I hope ive got better luck with these :p
     
  10. HardStyler3

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 2, 2015

    Posts: 134

    Location: Germany

    very nice i want one too :(
     
  11. Lokken86

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2010

    Posts: 4,375

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    Awesome. Welcome to the club :) . Spokesperson nominated for fury pro crossfire.
     
  12. ///Rage

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 18, 2010

    Posts: 311

    Let us know how you get on!
     
  13. meldarthx

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 18, 2013

    Posts: 1,476

    Location: far side of the moon

    damn those are pretty - need to move first before I can afford those :D
     
  14. Radox-0

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 9, 2015

    Posts: 2,737

    Location: Earth

    Nice :)

    Will be great to see how they scale as from all account Fury seems to scale fairly well (from a quick look around)
     
  15. Howling

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 14, 2008

    Posts: 1,945

    I would laugh so hard if you got loud coil whine :D :D :D
     
  16. AMDJoe

    AMD Rep

    Joined: Jun 11, 2015

    Posts: 128

    Nice :) Hope you get on well with them! (Treat them nice. Take them out for a nice seafood dinner)
     
  17. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,613

    Location: In a house

    Well got em in, fired her up, came up a code 10, me 2nd card had a problem, wasn't powered on (no lights on it, only top one), had the yellow exclamation in triangle, so i installed the drivers, mandatory restart, both came on, powered up, then noticed it had froze on desktop, couldn't move mouse, ctrl+alt+del, nothing, so restarted again, selected the old start windows normally, booted up fine, got the box about Xfire, checked CCC, Xfire enabled, both cards showing, so looks like were on :)

    Top card :-

    [​IMG]

    Bottom Cad :-

    [​IMG]

    Look ok ?

    Don't know why its showing a fan speed, as they aint going, which is normal isn't it when below 50 degrees or something ?

    EDIT: Btw, i had to dig out another 2x 8-pins from my PSU bag, they are 2x singles, but noticed the ends that connect to the PSU, even though they are 8pin, they have 2 blank, but the normal 6+2 pin is on the other ends, ok ?

    Just can't remember if the others are the same, as plugged those ones in eons ago, and plus, those ones have another 6+2 pins on them, so single cabe, with 2x 6+2pins on end. :p

    EDIT: Pic of em in :-

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: (again) 2nd cards fan rpm dial has gone now.
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2015
  18. IainR

    Gangster

    Joined: Jun 17, 2006

    Posts: 352

    Location: Ipswich

    Nice!
    Zero fan is normal aye.

    But will they run rocket league at a full 60fps! ;)
     
  19. chroniclard

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 23, 2014

    Posts: 13,062

    Location: Hertfordshire

    Benchies please.:cool:
     
  20. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 27,613

    Location: In a house

    Well just ran FS, no issues! :D

    Score 20,341

    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/8187341

    Bloody amazing, and well bloody quiet!, quieter than me single 290X gaming, im gob smacked :eek:, i could barely hear them :cool:

    Quickly fired up the CCC to check the temps, top card was around 60, bottom 48 (obviously dropped), so i reckon they probs only hitting about 70, if that, wil have to reinstall AB again, as its not showing me having 2x cards, and no memory or core on the sliders, and i can't move em, the dial shows 300/500 though :D