1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Traffic light camera got me.

Discussion in 'Motors' started by luckypapyrussam, Nov 4, 2008.

1. luckypapyrussam

Hitman

So i was driving home today in the works van and the road wasnt really busy although a few cars were behind me every now and then, when all of a sudden the lights changed when i was pretty close, i looked in the mirror to see if it was safe to slam on for the lights but couldnt tell if a car was behind me or not so i had to go, then all of a sudden i got *flash* *flash* from the traffic light camera.

Im pretty sure the light was just red as i was going through them.

Just wondering is there a high risk of me getting 3 points and £60 fine?

I work as a mechanic and need my license to drive and i havnt had it long so 6 points and im back to square 1, if it does come back as that is there any way i can dispute and get the points removed?

Thanks.

2. jpmonkey69

Mobster

Lights don't just suddenly change from green to red.....

3. SamuraiTortoise

Hitman

You can only sit and wait and see if something gets posted to you. Double flash though doesn't sound good.

4. luckypapyrussam

Hitman

I no...

5. SamuraiTortoise

Hitman

Last edited: Nov 4, 2008
  6. luckypapyrussam

Hitman

Is there any way i can appeal if this is the case?

EDIT: Also is there a differance between double flash and single?

Oh and i forgot to say that i no two people who have had the same thing at the same lights one has done it twice and both havnt had anything through the post.

Any reason this might of happened or do they check the footage and see if it was right to carry on?

7. L0rdMike

Capodecina

I have had a red light camera go off before and not had anything.

Mine went off when it was green though. :p

8. [TW]Fox

Man of Honour

So dont run red lights then.

Like, DUH.

9. Justintime

Sgarrista