Differences in Pay

Permabanned
OP
A lot of IT roles are still overvalued in therms of salary if you ask me. A hangover from the days when you had to pay to get the limited talent that was out there. Now everybody thinks they can do "systems admin" and get 35k or more. There are some jobs in IT that do demand a high salary but a lot don't and are filled by people like the OP that moan that because they work in IT they should be on megabucks. Well that isn't the case. You are easily replaceable and somebody will probably do it for less money.

The second problem is IT is only really a business expense. Like another poster said its like the photocopier or the coffee machine. IT at our place costs a small fortune each year (millions) and provides no revenue.

I work in IT. My salary isn't half bad but I know that I can be replaced by somebody who will do the Jon cheaper and that nobody from top. Tass sees IT as anything other than an expense they can't avoid.

Yea i am aware that IT is seen as an expense, but the point of this thread was to kind of try and point out that IT has become more than an expense and thus is under valued and under paid.

Permabanned
OP
Your attitude towards employment has consistently shown itself to be absolutely dire at best. You are virtually unemployable!

I remember you posting a thread about your consistent lateness and being shocked they were taking you to task about it. You should consider yourself lucky to have a job rather than whinge about how "unfair" your wage is.

I do not consider myself lucky to have a job and won't just bend over take **** like you do. The thread about lateness was a bit of a **** take after a few pages. But yea if you want to try and turn this discussion in to a personal discussion about my work ethic and abilities then fill your boots.

Associate