Windows 10

Man of Honour
Ive just looks through a few pages and wondering why havent I had any probs with win10? I have been using it for 3 yrs now and had very little probs with it, it just kind of just works.

I have the auto updates disabled and check it manually once or twice a month and have it set to reboot once a week early in the morning, as I use sleep now instead of shutdown because I use my pc as a media server aswell so it needs to spring into life fast.

It must be just luck, but it is lovely when things just work as I cant be bothered fighting with things nowadays. Too old, only 38 but still Im getting to that point in life where I can't be bothered spending hrs to get stuff working.

That is one of the annoying things with Windows 10 different people have very different experiences - my dad's main PC for instance has never had any problems due to an update itself and is usually really fast updating despite him having a fairly bloated install - he has had a few instances of Windows 10 rebooting on him and launching into updates at a bad time though.

Soldato
That is one of the annoying things with Windows 10 different people have very different experiences - my dad's main PC for instance has never had any problems due to an update itself and is usually really fast updating despite him having a fairly bloated install - he has had a few instances of Windows 10 rebooting on him and launching into updates at a bad time though.

I only ever had two issues with 10, one was AV issue with 1809 upgrade(10 would not install 1809 until I removed my AV but error codes from OS can be vague as you know) and the second one is the well covered activation issues which was fixed within 36 hours for me, you can name any OS and get different responses to issues ,experiences, so nothing new there, I will say Microsoft cause more then a few issues themselves (rather then OS fault) for users world wide,activation issue, buggy updates are a few examples.

Man of Honour