'Suicide bomber' taxi explodes at Liverpool Women's Hospital

Soldato
Then maybe living in a Western Democracy isn't the right place for you

Western Democracy sent hundreds of thousands of troops into other countries to live, eat, do troop stuff, for the last 20 years, generated hundreds of thousands of corpses, primarily killing the natives so that's an incredibly rich statement :p

Soldato
Western Democracy sent hundreds of thousands of troops into other countries to live, eat, do troop stuff, for the last 20 years, generated hundreds of thousands of corpses, primarily killing the natives so that's an incredibly rich statement :p
Sounds like having people with ties to those places living among us would be quite a mistake.

Soldato
That's quite loaded wording. It wouldn't have flown when I did my psych degree. Adding 'to fight injustice' gives rather a lot of room for mental manoeuvre. Is this hypothetical suicide bomber a desperate man who's lost his entire family against ISIS in some third world hellhole, striking back at his oppressors? Or is it someone in a democratised suburb wandering into the local children's hospital and blowing up a dozen innocent kids 'because infidels'? You can see the potential for varied answers based on that little snippet alone.

No it was a private hire.

Thanks, it held up pretty well then or supporting the notion of it not going off properly.

Soldato