1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided (Square Enix Reveal new Deus Ex)

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Muzy, Apr 7, 2015.

  1. Kuhlmann

    Associate

    Joined: May 25, 2015

    Posts: 1

    Could someone test this game with triple sli and see if they get an increase in fps?
     
  2. Born_2_Kill_83

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Nov 10, 2006

    Posts: 8,014

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Yeah it's true, its the only part of my system thats new and hasn't been 100% tested for 24/7 stability, dropped the clocks a little and all was good.
     
  3. Soviet

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 5, 2007

    Posts: 1,501

    Location: London

    Hmmm, the jury's still out on this one for me.

    So far, no crashes or graphical glitches, but the game just feels a little clunky and the constant cutscenes when you incapacitate an enemy are fairly annoying. Think I can grow to like it though.

    Edit: Didn't realise it was running at 60Hz. Changed it to 144Hz which has improved it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2016
  4. heartburnron

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 30, 2016

    Posts: 2,232

    Location: East Lothian

    I think I've got a glitch - I can't capture the node to start the hack on the first keypad in the game. Anyone else had this problem?
     
  5. foxyfaefife

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 30, 2016

    Posts: 93

    Location: Rosyth

    Just in case you're doing it wrong, you don't start on the one that's highlighted blue but on one of the grey faded ones connecting to it (apologies if you have been doing this).
     
  6. heartburnron

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 30, 2016

    Posts: 2,232

    Location: East Lothian

    I restarted the game and used the keyboard instead of the controller and it worked although I'm not really sure what I done. Probably is me being stupid.

    Have to say the first couple of hours with this game has been total frustration (not the gameplay itself just the pants performance).
     
  7. foxyfaefife

    Associate

    Joined: Jun 30, 2016

    Posts: 93

    Location: Rosyth

    Edit: Noticed huge improvement in stuttering by ticking exclusive full screen, frame rate hasn't actually improved (still average of 50fps at 1440p) but stuttering is significantly less noticeable. Give it a shot if you haven't.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
  8. tek81

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 1, 2015

    Posts: 2,274

    Location: UK

    Running this with an AMD 8350 and a 980ti. With all settings maxed out and at 2550x1440, it runs very smoothly. Will have to check actual fps later. One ctd in four hours of play though.
     
  9. BriT

    Mobster

    Joined: Jun 27, 2005

    Posts: 4,044

    Location: Reading

    Running well for me, not maxed it all out as i can't tell the difference most of the time, getting 65 to 90 fps.
     
  10. BaDBoY_uK

    Soldato

    Joined: Oct 5, 2009

    Posts: 5,067

    Why does your sig say 75Hz for the X34? Isn't it 100Hz?
    (Offtopic)
     
  11. Rezident

    Mobster

    Joined: May 29, 2007

    Posts: 4,306

    Location: Dublin

    Ugh performance is poor.
     
  12. leon4112

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jul 24, 2006

    Posts: 1,860

    He has the freesync version which doesn't do 100hz only the gync does advertise that.

    Plus side it's 300 quid cheaper.
     
  13. sniffy

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 12, 2003

    Posts: 8,160

    Location: East Sussex

    How are you lot finding the actual gameplay?
     
  14. Marky

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 16, 2007

    Posts: 22,443

    Location: UK

    Apart from the performance... Is the game any good? :p

    JINX! :p
     
  15. VincentHanna

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 30, 2013

    Posts: 19,636

    More of the same as HR but more refined.

    Exactly what I wanted really.
     
  16. Radox-0

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 9, 2015

    Posts: 2,834

    Location: Earth

    Seems a weird issue using pad in hack mode. To select a box you want to activate, the cursor with controller has to be slightly to the right of the box you want to select I am finding. Not an issue with KB&M though.

    Great fun, if you liked HR, you will like this one. lots of ways to achieve objectives and love the hub environment thus far.
     
  17. Doppleganger

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 14, 2005

    Posts: 496

    Location: Edinburgh

    What's the soundtrack like? The last one was superb.
     
  18. Patrickman

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2011

    Posts: 403

    FPS is a killer for me, im getting around 50 FPS and insome cases 35 FPS

    The game doesnt play well with SLI it seems

    My specs are

    2x 980 Ti
    i7-4790K overclocked to 4.4
    16GB Ram
    Windows 10
    Res: 3440 x 1440 @ 100Hz

    As you can see the game is poor optimised or the latest Nvidia drivers need an update

    I should be getting a lot higher FPS

    I shouldnt have to decrease graphics settings
     
  19. VincentHanna

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 30, 2013

    Posts: 19,636

    Why? Nixxes who made the PC port said Ultra is more for cutting edge/ future hardware.

    Very high settings with no MSAA and Anisotropic at 16x looks great and plays above 60fps on my (Maxwell) Titan X.

    I do have an SLI system but I believe it doesn't really help much at the moment.

    The DX12 patch in 2-3 weeks should help though.
     
  20. Patrickman

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 8, 2011

    Posts: 403

    Because if SLI was working, we wouldnt have this discussion

    [​IMG]
    Even with the above constantly up and down. Im on the second tutorial and getting 53 fps

    Very disappointing