1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

*** Nintendo Switch ***

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by Boomstick777, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. Kreeeee

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jul 13, 2004

    Posts: 41,522

    Location: /* */

  2. MOOGLEYS

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 24, 2004

    Posts: 16,439

    Location: Telford

    Grid is pretty good on Switch. Enjoying it so far......
     
  3. Huggie86

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 10, 2012

    Posts: 1,600

  4. Phate

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 1, 2003

    Posts: 34,790

    Location: Lisbon, Portugal

    Right, so we're all agreed to add Huggie86 to our block list?

    All together now.... :p :D

    Hope mine gets delivered tomorrow :)
     
  5. Plainsong

    Soldato

    Joined: May 5, 2008

    Posts: 6,721

    Location: Chester

    Nice! I have mine pre-loaded. It'll probably unlock at midnight but I won't be staying up for that.
     
  6. elh_2009

    Hitman

    Joined: May 9, 2009

    Posts: 860

    I'll be picking it up from somewhere tomorrow after work, cant wait!
     
  7. Kreeeee

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Jul 13, 2004

    Posts: 41,522

    Location: /* */

    Did none of you guys play the original? The art style is really nice but it's closer to a remaster than a remake, right down to only being able to only move in 8 directions, so I know exactly how to do all the dungeons etc and won't be picking this up.
     
  8. Plainsong

    Soldato

    Joined: May 5, 2008

    Posts: 6,721

    Location: Chester

    I did play it but it was 20 years ago (GBC? GBA? Can't really remember which) and I never completed it. I think it looks and sounds great and I want it.
     
  9. Phate

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 1, 2003

    Posts: 34,790

    Location: Lisbon, Portugal

    Never played the original nope.

    I understand its a remaster but I have little interest playing a game that old!
     
  10. b0rn2sk8

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 9, 2003

    Posts: 4,520

    Never played the original either.
     
  11. MOOGLEYS

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 24, 2004

    Posts: 16,439

    Location: Telford

    I played the original but seeing as I have trouble remembering last week let alone 20 odd years ago I’m looking forward to it again.....
     
  12. Things change I've changed

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 27, 2005

    Posts: 11,579

    Location: The Orion Spur

    Yes!, The original Puzzle Quest is out, I imagine I'm the only one excited about this coming out on the Switch, love this on the PSP, will be much better with touch controls.
     
  13. dragonslayer

    Gangster

    Joined: Jul 9, 2012

    Posts: 498

    Location: Nottingham

    Anyone played the Baldur's gate games they're coming to the switch and they look alright but i don't think i've ever played them so unsure on whether to get them or not
     
  14. Mull3t

    Mobster

    Joined: May 13, 2008

    Posts: 3,402

    Location: Leicester

    Got my copy of Zelda today, I mainly play in handheld mode and I’ve been suffering with a fair bit of frame drops..
     
  15. Phate

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 1, 2003

    Posts: 34,790

    Location: Lisbon, Portugal

    Mine is delayed until next week. Damn
     
  16. kinger8938

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Mar 23, 2011

    Posts: 9,009

    Yeah seem mention of this in the previews and reviews! Hopefully a patch will sort it out?
     
  17. kinger8938

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Mar 23, 2011

    Posts: 9,009

    Do want! So addictive
     
  18. Mull3t

    Mobster

    Joined: May 13, 2008

    Posts: 3,402

    Location: Leicester

    Hopefully, it’s really bad at times.
     
  19. Moothead2

    Sgarrista

    Joined: May 23, 2011

    Posts: 9,478

    It's because of the vSync they use, it'll often drop straight to 30FPS even if it's only actually dropping to 50FPS in reality. Makes it seem a lot worse than it actually is.

    Anyone else find the DoF effect around the edges of the screen horrible?
     
  20. Mull3t

    Mobster

    Joined: May 13, 2008

    Posts: 3,402

    Location: Leicester

    Yup, I straight went to settings to see if there’s an option to turn it off :/