1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Official Crysis Demo thread

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Born_2_Kill_83, Sep 20, 2007.

  1. vincent1989

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 3, 2006

    Posts: 8,412

    Location: Northampton

    page 37 in mansize post count :o
     
  2. speeduk

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 3, 2003

    Posts: 7,431

    Location: Canterbury

     
  3. chrissss

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 31, 2007

    Posts: 518

    Location: Luxembourg

    1680*1050 plays the same as 1280*720 :S

    why is this?

    edit: I mean, I get the same fps on either resolution
     
  4. Delvis

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 7, 2004

    Posts: 26,025

    Location: Buckinghamshire

    Annnnnnd what would they be sir?
     
  5. Leebone

    Hitman

    Joined: Oct 10, 2007

    Posts: 621

    Location: kidderminster

    HI, can someone please tell me how to get the demo running in 64bit mode?
    Ive already tryed the bin64 folder i just get a blank screen.:confused:
     
  6. speeduk

    Soldato

    Joined: Mar 3, 2003

    Posts: 7,431

    Location: Canterbury

    HDR dynamic power factor 1.71418
    Sky brightening (terrain occlusion) 0.842513
    SSAO amount multiplier 2.5
    Sun color 235 / 190/ 122
    Sun color multiplier 16
    Sun specular multiplier 1.88571
    Sky color 100,139,241
    Sky color multiplier 0.5
    Fog color 151 /194 / 233
    Fog color multiplier 8.23017
    Volumetric fog: Global density 0.2
    Atmosphere height 29791.2
    Volumetric fog: Density offset 0.01
    Sky light: Sun intensity 255,255,255
    Sky light: Sun intensity multiplier 0.00270176
    Sky light: Mie scattering 571391
    Sky light: Rayleigh scattering 0.902763
    Sky light: Sun anisotropy factor 0.999464
    Sky light: Wavelength R 734.263
    Sky light: Wavelength (G) 602.222
    Sky light: Wavelength (B) 523.79
    Sun shafts visibility 1
    Sun rays visibility 10
    Sun rays attenuation 0.5
    Color: saturation 1
    Color: contrast 1
    Color: brightness 1
    Levels: gamma 1
    EyeAdaption: Clamp 4
    Dof: focus range 1000
    Dof: blur amount 0
     
  7. Dazboots

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 28, 2004

    Posts: 1,530

    crysis

    hi there does any1 know how i can
    change the resolution in the game if its not in the game menu.
    thx again in responce. ;)
     
  8. Ross1234

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 29, 2007

    Posts: 4,827

    Location: London

    how do you change from dx10 to dx9?

    anyone?

    Edit: someone?
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2007
  9. izzy eckerslike

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 16, 2007

    Posts: 1,728

    Location: Worcestershire

    It is in the game menu /graphics:confused:
     
  10. Samione

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 7, 2007

    Posts: 1,372

    I think he meant, if the resolution he wants isn't in the game menu, it's one of the game files, but i'm not sure.
     
  11. Dazboots

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 28, 2004

    Posts: 1,530

    yeah thats what im trying to find out.
    want to try use @ 2560by1600 but in game in windows xp dont go that high
    only on vista for some strange reason.
     
  12. Greenboi

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 29, 2006

    Posts: 1,238

    Location: Liverpool

    I think right click the shortcut and choose "Run in DX9"
     
  13. Fuzz

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 3, 2003

    Posts: 15,269

    Location: Cheltenham ;-)

    To: Mr***********
    (andy******@hotmail.com)

    Your order for Crysis placed on the 26/02/07 has been posted.

    Please note *******.COM will show on your statement.

    Please allow 3-5 days delivery.

    ABOUT BLOODY TIME


    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  14. Borden

    Mobster

    Joined: Jul 14, 2005

    Posts: 3,802

    Location: Derby

    Mine was shipped today with first class delivery, should be arriving in a couple of days!
     
  15. mixmasteral21

    Gangster

    Joined: May 26, 2007

    Posts: 140

    C:\Documents and Settings\*your log on name*\My Documents\My Games\Crysis_SP_DEMO
    there is a file game.cfg in there ...open it with wordpad


    change these lines to read your choice of res
    r_Height =
    r_Width =
     
  16. knowledge123

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 4, 2004

    Posts: 4,222

    Location: Seattle area, USA

    Just checked, mine's been dispatched, too! :cool: I didn't get any confirmation email, though. :o Crysis for little over £20, bargain of the month ! :D
     
  17. kentsangkh

    Associate

    Joined: May 29, 2007

    Posts: 10

    Play “ultra high” setting with “high” performance in XP

    After spending hours of tweaking I found a way to enjoy ultra quality Crysis with playable fps. With the tweaked files, I can get the quality that even better than very high setting but with a very good fps.

    My spec is Core 2 3.15GHz, 2GB RAM, a single 8800GTX (630/950), 169.09, Windows XP. I reckon many of you have similar spec and is wondering how to play Crysis in very high with playable fps, in either 1680x1050 or even 1920x1200.

    I am running on 1920x1200. With the original “tweaked” very high setting in XP (which is almost identical to vista dx10 very high), I get average 18.42 fps in the GPU benchmark test which is barely unplayable. IMO Crysis runs pretty smooth with 25 fps and that would be most of the ppl aiming for with todays hardware in very high setting. With my tweaked files, I get an average of 23.02 fps, which is very playable to me, and most importantly, the quality is even better than very high (more realistic to me).

    Look at the following screenshots for comparison

    Screenshot 1
    Very high:
    [​IMG]
    Tweaked ultra
    [​IMG]

    Screenshot 2
    Very high:
    [​IMG]
    Tweaked ultra
    [​IMG]

    Screenshot 3
    Very high:
    [​IMG]
    Tweaked ultra
    [​IMG]

    Screenshot 4
    Very high:
    [​IMG]
    Tweaked ultra
    [​IMG]

    Sorry for the bad quality due to the compression, you will find it more beautiful in person and on average I get 6-7 fps more with the tweaked setting. Basically I just make the lighting looks like more dynamic and improve the contrast of bright and dark areas to make it look more realistic, and I turned down some shadow, vegetation and particles to get more fps, you won’t notice the difference anyway, believe me.

    Download here
     
  18. Marky

    Capodecina

    Joined: Apr 16, 2007

    Posts: 20,297

    Location: UK

    Mine still hasnt been dispatched :O I hope they send it tommorow with next day delivery :p
     
  19. WarBird

    PermaBanned

    Joined: Sep 1, 2007

    Posts: 968

    Location: Norn Iron

    same :(
     
  20. eekfek

    Soldato

    Joined: Apr 18, 2006

    Posts: 6,086

    Location: ]8-

    holy smoly, those pics make the game look a 100*better ... damn ill have to install the demo again to try that ... nice work


    *** ah im using vista... maybe thats why i dont see a diff*** but thx
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2007


Share This Page