1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Samurize Scripts

Discussion in 'W Archive' started by Rich_L, 12 Apr 2003.

  1. [email protected]*nG

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 6,467

    is it me? or has the conditions bit stopped working AGAIN on the weather?

    /edit back to 0.91 and it works.

    /re-edit none work now except 0.50 :/ bummer!

    [email protected]*nG
     
    Last edited: 28 May 2003
  2. Sleepy

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 7,394

    Location: Leicestershire

    I'm running 0.92 and its working Ok for me. Though there is an error with the number of registry writes but as that error doesn't effect my config I've not tracked it down. CONDITIONS1-4 work fine for me.
     
  3. Crocket

    Gangster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 469

    Location: Leicester, England Valid Posts: 12,972+

    Hey Andy C :)

    I really like your scripting :) Wondering if you wanna package it up and share your amazing work!

    I really like it :) and would rate it No1 out of the lot!

    Would really apreciate it if you could either post a link or email it me!

    thats if you want to distrubute it! Otherwise im sure i can look for 2nd best !

    [email protected] If this is ok with you

    Thank You
    Crocket
     
  4. [email protected]*nG

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 6,467

  5. Curiosityx

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,941

    Location: West Midlands

    Well heres my little offering, thanks to MTA99 for the most of the images and idea's

    :)

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Selekt0r

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,732

    Location: Kent, UK

    The latest version (0.93) works fine, and can be found here. This version will also be (slightly) more tolerent of minor changes to the page design in future.
     
  7. Sharpshot

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Dec 2002

    Posts: 120

    Location: Macclesfield, England

    Just outta curiousity...why'd ya blank out your Location? *Caugh* Fraudster on the run me thinks *cough* ;)

    Nice samurize btw, do you have a link to that .png?
    (I would post a picture of mine, but I can't take credit for it)

    Cheers
     
  8. glg

    Gangster

    Joined: 8 Jan 2003

    Posts: 110

    Location: Cumbria

    Just downloaded this and working on my first config.
    Heres my first attempt:

    [​IMG]

    Is it possible to adjust the news script so that it pulls out the URL for each story so I can click on the story to bring the webpage up?

    cheers

    G
     
  9. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 68,348

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    all my weather icons has gone funny now and the current weather isn't showing at all. :(
     
  10. Selekt0r

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,732

    Location: Kent, UK

    Are you using the latest version (0.93)? Mine is still working fine. If you are then please post your weather URL and I'll have a look at it.
     
  11. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 68,348

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

  12. Selekt0r

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,732

    Location: Kent, UK

    I've just changed the URL in my script to that and it still works fine. I even re-downloaded the v0.93 script from the zip file on my webspace and that also works fine with your URL.....? :confused:

    All I can suggest is downloading the script again from here to make sure you really do have the latest version.
     
  13. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 68,348

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    the new script works now, cheers, but the current weather icon is still nada, nothing.
     
  14. Crocket

    Gangster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 469

    Location: Leicester, England Valid Posts: 12,972+

    How come no ones posting there script filey things?! :)

    Ive been thru the whole thread, to see if i can find one i like and modify but there isnt any files to download :eek:

    Anyone want to release theirs! or am i blind! :o
     
  15. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 68,348

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    Well, I did that when I first got into it (in another forum), but instead of downloading it and then re-edit to suit their own desktop and re-design it. People just copy it without any change, and then they post it on the wallpaper/desktop thread of their desktop without crediting my design and other's scripts. So I took it off the net, got fed up of doing all the work and not be appreciated for it.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  16. comatose

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 599

    Here's mine then, nothing special but using my own TV & weather scripts:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Crocket

    Gangster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 469

    Location: Leicester, England Valid Posts: 12,972+

     
  18. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 68,348

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    I've had quite a few emails from people asking for my config, in fact, some even ask for the entire samurize folder. To be honest, it isn't that hard to do, all the scripts can be had in the samurize website and on this thread, just a few hours work moving it around really.
     
  19. Selekt0r

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,732

    Location: Kent, UK

    Remember that the current conditions icon can often be 'blank' because the Met Office only takes weather observations at certain times/locations. If the current conditions is descibed as 'N/A' on the BBC weather page for your location then the weather icon will just be a blank grey square.

    Not much I can do about it I'm afraid....
     
  20. toString

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 8,963

    Location: London

    Why wouldn't you want to give someone your config? Selfishness.