Bike License

Soldato
OP
That's plenty of time, it's mostly common sense to be honest.
I didn't even practise the hazard perception part.

It certainly is, being that I drive already I have a lot of the road knowledge anyway, it is mainly the bike specifics more than anything else.

I know I'm thinking ahead, but Mod 12 and 2, are they as hard as the car test kind of thing? From what I have seen, mod one is like cones + moving the bike around. Whereas mod 2 is more like the car test, unless i'm wrong?

What kind of things do they look out for and class as minors (Driver faults)? because unlike in a car, the examiner isn't right next to you.

EDIT: Test booked for the 16th November @10am for the theory.

Man of Honour
Even the bike specific questions are pretty straight forward as long as you think about it.

Mod 1 is like you say all car park based slow speed stuff doing slaloms, figure of 8s, u turns and stopping. Easy stuff once you've practised it as you know exactly what's going to happen.

Mod 2 is basically just a nice little ride round town, with a hill start and a starting from behind a car thrown in.
Make sure you don't interfere with any other road users, get up to the speed limit nice and briskly which is easy on a bike and make sure to get your shoulder checks in.

Soldato
Mod 1 is the off road (as in a private tarmac area) slow speed maneuvers. So, manually moving the bike, u turn, slalom and figure of 8, slow (walking pace) ride, and then emergency stop, controlled stop and swerve. It's easy to fail as put a foot down during half the exercises, and it's a fail. But, it's also easy to pass.

Mod2 is normal riding on the road, they just want to see that you're confident and not dangerous. It's basically a ride with voice satnav in your ear, apart from the 5-10 minutes of independent riding. They'll want to see you get up to speed quickly, that doesn't mean 12k rpm in 1st gear though ;)