I don't really know what I'm doing!! Play along!!

Associate
Absolutely!

As you can see, I’m basically a newbie myself.

Plenty of room, couple of great case fans pre installed, fantastic quality (not just for the price, just overall fantastic quality).

plenty of places to mount things, and the PSU shroud and all the room underneath gives loads of space for hiding cables etc making for a clean build even if like me you don’t really know what you’re doing.

Personal preference this bit, but no RGB either.

Go for it, and post up your build :cool:

Great! re case is yours the grey or black version? I can't see much difference from the internet pictures! did you add anymore case fans or stick with the 2?

I'm still saving my £'s getting there though. :)

Soldato
OP
I’ve gone for the black one.

Hardware Canucks have done a review on the grey one and they love it, so personal preference...

Just stuck with the two fans. I’ve also got a bequiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 CPU cooler.

My crude and brief benching running Cinebench on the CPU doesn’t show the CPU ever going above 70 degrees.

Running the Superposition and Heaven benchmarks for the GPU shows that the GPU never goes above 63 degrees.

So the pre installed case fans seem to be doing an ample job of pulling in cool air at the front and chucking it out the back.

I took months getting all of the bits together. If it’s a personal project, there’s no rush.

Associate
I’ve gone for the black one.

Hardware Canucks have done a review on the grey one and they love it, so personal preference...

Just stuck with the two fans. I’ve also got a bequiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 CPU cooler.

My crude and brief benching running Cinebench on the CPU doesn’t show the CPU ever going above 70 degrees.

Running the Superposition and Heaven benchmarks for the GPU shows that the GPU never goes above 63 degrees.

So the pre installed case fans seem to be doing an ample job of pulling in cool air at the front and chucking it out the back.