1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assassin's Creed Odyssey

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by CaptainRAVE, Jun 12, 2018.

  1. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    I haven't done too many of the timed events, most of the Orichalcum that I've found has been in caves and things, unmarked caves on the map - theres quite a lot of locations dotted about in the gameworld which just aren't marked on the map and you just accidently find them. All sorts of things, temples, tombs, caves, shipwrecks..loads of things which aren't marked on the map, think I've amassed around 40 Orichalcum (well, less now that I bought that Olympian gift). I found one cave on an Island that had about 12 Orichalcum in it, most of it was way up high on the walls in caves, where you wouldn't think to look. Increasing the radius of your revelation ping helps alot
     
  2. CaptainRAVE

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 28,340

    I think that is my next upgrade.
     
  3. TheSwede

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 27, 2007

    Posts: 2,041

    Location: Front of the PC

    In an article at kotaku they say there is about 600 Orichalcum Ore scattered around the game world. The person that wrote the article though wasn't really looking for them I think, they only found 3 during 25 hours of playing and got 10 from a daily quest. I got 7 so far and still at the starting area. :o Actually have the area around where the Cyclops lives to clear so might find more maybe. Here is the article if anyone interested in reading it, it has loads of other stuff in it as well.

    Ubisoft Explains Assassin’s Creed Odyssey’s Microtransactions And Some Of The Math Behind Them

    @Tombstone Might ask you for a screen of that Island one day if I don't stumble upon it myself, and if I remember to ask ! :p Thanks for the tips about increasing the radius of the revelation ping though, was just gonna leave it at the first stage but might give it another level soonish. Only level 6 now though so probably around level 20 for next one, maybe bit earlier.
     
  4. Radox-0

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 9, 2015

    Posts: 2,073

    Location: Earth

    What mission in the main story do you unlock the next rank of perks. Doing so many other things so only done first mission in campaign so got lots of perks still Locked, but if it’s early on may jump on to unlock stuff.

    But yeah, lots or orc laying around. Combined with two of the events and 2 timed events managed to save up 160 orc and promptly brought this weeks blue sales :p such a waste lol.
     
  5. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    Sure thing, wish I could remember the name of it, but am working away from home currently so cant check, its east of Athens I remember that much! (having said that...most of the islands are lol)
     
  6. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    Explanation includes spoilers :)

    Most of the rank perks are upgradeable once you are able to upgrade your Leonidas spear , which happens after you find the ancient ISU forge and power up the "machine" to enchance Leonidas spear (which is an ISU artifact really)
     
  7. Usher

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 30, 2004

    Posts: 2,633

    Does anyone else find the Horse's constant whinnying annoying ? when going off road across the hills it's every few seconds as you steer around the rocks etc
     
  8. CaptainRAVE

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 28,340


    Yes, especially with my front window open and people walking passed :D
     
  9. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    #stophorseoppression
    #neightoo
     
  10. TheSwede

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 27, 2007

    Posts: 2,041

    Location: Front of the PC

    Another article from Kotaku, someone walked and swam across the game world and recorded it all, seems the chap done it with other open world games too. Took him 2 1/2 hours to walk across the map ! :eek: Now, I be walking most places the first time but I be using the fast travel points later on when needed though. :p
     
  11. CaptainRAVE

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 28,340

    :eek:

    I still have the original horse. I assume there are upgrades later on. Trying not to spoil anything though. Although I did manage to spoil some info about the cult - if only the game had told me *something* about them sooner.
     
  12. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    I'm loving all the twists and turns in the story, everytime I think I've sussed out whats going on and who's who , it gets turned on its head again. I think this was ghost-written by Agatha Christie :)
     
  13. Digital X

    Soldato

    Joined: May 25, 2013

    Posts: 7,373

    Location: Kent.

  14. AKAK

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 29, 2018

    Posts: 248

    Love the horse mechanics though, always goes fast and follows routes!
     
  15. TheSwede

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 27, 2007

    Posts: 2,041

    Location: Front of the PC

    The game just updated for the 1.0.3 version, was about 1,8 GB. Hopefully you all got it as well, can't seem to find any patch notes though.
     
  16. Kainz

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 15, 2002

    Posts: 20,670

    Location: In a cowfield, London, Uk

    Ship storage is in :) Lobbed all my unused legendary stuffs into it.
     
  17. CaptainRAVE

    Caporegime

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 28,340

    A much needed feature.
     
  18. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 15,587

    Excellent, that addresses one of my complaints from earlier in the thread about my backpack getting clogged up with all the items that cant be dismantled.
     
  19. AKAK

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 29, 2018

    Posts: 248

    Nice - that's better than selling unique loot. Apparently the rain during the benchmark has been fixed as well.
     
  20. GordyR

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 1, 2003

    Posts: 3,852

    Location: Essex

    Does anyone know how to quicksave? F9 appears to instantly load the last save, but as far as I can tell, there's no quicksave button. :mad:

    Aside from that, I'm actually enjoying the game more then Witcher 3 so far. It's probably a hugely unpopular opinion, but I never really quite got into Witcher 3 despite loving 1 and 2, and despite several good attempts.