1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**DGM 27" LED IPS 2560x1440 ONLY £319.99 Inc. VAT (PRE-ORDER PRICE ONLY)!!**

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by Gibbo, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. bigmac121

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 23, 2009

    Posts: 1,619

    Did you smell the brick? If you panel is OK get a spare. I have one that has been sitting on the side for 10 months I think. Shame you live in York
     
  2. bigmac121

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 23, 2009

    Posts: 1,619

    But its is £15 from DGM:eek:
     
  3. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    Yeah smelt it. Definitely gone. Hopefully it hasn't taken the panel with it :/ Yeah, I will try and get one through DGM although it sounds like their customer service is non existent. I'm back on a 1024x768 screen for now :mad:

    Where did you get your spare from?
     
  4. bigmac121

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 23, 2009

    Posts: 1,619

    1024x768:eek: I feel your pain. I brought a LG 1080P VGA:confused:

    If you seach this thread (I'm no good @ searching) I put the telephone number snd email address for DGM CS.

    I brought it from them. Info below bro



    Telephone : +44 (0) 208 8390170

    Fax No. : +44 (0) 208 8392281

    Web-site : www.digimate.com



    DGM Distribution Ltd
    Registered Office:

    DGM House Unit 1,

    Chancerygate Business Centre
    Stonefield Way,

    South Ruislip,

    London

    HA4 0JA

    DGM Distribution Limited.

    Vat No. 929600318

    Hi James,



    Please return your faulty PSU to the following address:



    RMA5110

    DGM House Unit 1,

    Chancerygate Business Centre
    Stonefield Way,

    South Ruislip,

    London

    HA4 0JA



    Please make sure to include all cables and accessories in its original packaging when sending the unit back to us. If you do not have the original packaging, please make sure that it is packaged sufficiently as DGM holds no responsibility for units damaged in transit due to poor packaging by the customer.



    We recommend sending units as either Recorded/Special delivery as both these methods are tracked and signed for.



    Yes we do sell power supply units at a charge of £15.00 including delivery. 02/01/14 email sent
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2014
  5. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    Thanks mate, I tried calling that number and got 'the number you have dialled has not been recognised' :/

    I'll try sending them an email. Can see it taking an age though. Might need to get something in the mean time... oh well excuse for 4k :D (I wish I had the money :( )
     
  6. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    It might be an extra £15 from the bay but it is also much better quality imo, it doesn't get half as hot to touch after being on for 2 hours. I don't trust buying a brick from DGM after the other one blown up!
     
  7. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    Got a link? I couldn't see any on the bay :(
     
  8. hedgey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 30, 2003

    Posts: 1,478

    that's not what UK consumer law says. You can also get a Section 75 refund from your CC company.
     
  9. bidders

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 4, 2005

    Posts: 37

    I also have this monitor and up until 3 weeks ago it was great. Went downstairs for a cuppa, on my return the monitor had no power :(

    Light on power brick no longer works and deffo smells, ok i thought i just buy another. Not as simple as first thought, £50 on the net delivered from oversees and people report the pin config on some might be slightly different and require some modification.

    I have been trying DGM phone numbers for over 2 weeks now and not once been answered (08712506000 & 08712508000). You know it's going to be a hard task when no one answers on the sales extension :(. I e-mailed and got one response, all follow up e-mails have been ignored.

    Starting to question just getting another monitor and letting the DGM go on ebay albeit requiring a power brick.

    Shame.
     
  10. Tonester0011

    Soldato

    Joined: Feb 27, 2012

    Posts: 6,586

    Can you also send me a link. My monitor (the brick) died ages ago, couldn't be arsed with the hassle so bought a new monitor :p

    If the brick is that cheap will be a nice addition instead of this UW for a second monitor.
     
  11. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    I'm thinking I might just claim it on my insurance (student so won't lose any no claims) pay the £25 excess and get a new monitor...
     
  12. Techen

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Feb 5, 2012

    Posts: 2,199

    My review of this might sound harsh but, The stand on my one snapped pretty quickly and I had a dead pixel right in the middle of the screen. I sent it back but they quickly return it saying you needed at least 8 dead pixels very close to get a new one. I guess I understand but it was very disappointing considering I bought this back when it was over 400 quid. I guess at that price it's not too bad
     
  13. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    I must have gotten lucky because I can't find it on there either :(

    Just gone onto my purchase history and unfortunately they have sold out :(
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2014
  14. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    There is one on ebay at the moment but its from the states :(
     
  15. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,409

    Location: Guildford

    Please could someone with a working one of these tell me how much power it uses (as in measured from the wall) as I have found 24v power brick with the correct DIN connector, however its only rated at 5A rather than 6A
     
  16. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    Lucky for you I have a power meter, will get it out.
     
  17. Doogles

    Mobster

    Joined: Mar 22, 2014

    Posts: 3,917

    Mine is calibrated from TFTCentral settings and runs at 80w, so make sure it puts out 100w I guess?
     
  18. bidders

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 4, 2005

    Posts: 37

    Ok so after numerous un-answered calls to DGM and no responses to e-mails I went on the hunt for a PSU.

    There are plenty of 4 din supplies out there however I found them to have different PIN configurations (+/-). The supplies I found were from Korea and were £32 + £18 shipping. Then I found this:

    http://www.power-plus.tv/power_plus_psu_16.htm

    They are based in UK (Carlisle), that is the correct PSU for the DGM (you can use their brand search to check http://www.power-plus.tv/power_plus_psu_brand.htm). £50 inc. postage

    Bit the bullet and ordered as DGM themselves are never going to respond I doubt :(.

    Hope the link is of use to all you in the same situation.

    Rob
     
  19. bidders

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 4, 2005

    Posts: 37

    Just to update I ordered the psi for the monitor on Saturday, it promptly arrived Tuesday morning. Connected up and monitor now back in action:)

    Given me a it more time to decide which monitor to go for next and time for freesync to hit the streets.

    ;)
     
  20. ScoTTyBEEE

    Perma Banned

    Joined: Jun 1, 2004

    Posts: 2,018

    Location: London

    Their website is also down so maybe they've gone bust?