Far Cry 6

Soldato
Joined
16 Nov 2002
Posts
10,576
Location
The Moon
Haha, i just finished that little event yesterday.

Was a fun way to spend an hour and nice to hear the ST soundtrack playing in the FC world haha.
 
Soldato
Joined
19 Feb 2007
Posts
12,041
Location
Ye Olde Englande
Still downloading on my futuristic 2MB/s line...... but was wondering how performance will be in general using a 6950XT and 5800X, Soon to be 5800X3D, Going to be using the high res texture pack, Will I be able to crank the settings at ultrawide resolutions ?
 
Soldato
Joined
7 Mar 2005
Posts
19,049
Location
LU7
Soldato
Joined
26 Feb 2004
Posts
4,516
Location
Hampshire, England.
Still downloading on my futuristic 2MB/s line...... but was wondering how performance will be in general using a 6950XT and 5800X, Soon to be 5800X3D, Going to be using the high res texture pack, Will I be able to crank the settings at ultrawide resolutions ?
I tried the HD pack on my 3060 ti and the game ran like a dog... removed the pack and its been great with settings up high ever since. You definitely need a card with 12GB or more.
 
Soldato
Joined
15 Oct 2019
Posts
8,432
Location
Uk
I tried the HD pack on my 3060 ti and the game ran like a dog... removed the pack and its been great with settings up high ever since. You definitely need a card with 12GB or more.
I just starting playing it yesterday with my 3080 10gb and at 1440p with HD textures, RT and ultra graphics it's been fine so far. Highest I've seen VRAM go was 9.6gb so you'd likely want a card with more VRAM or relaxed setting if playing above 1440p.
 
Soldato
Joined
26 Feb 2004
Posts
4,516
Location
Hampshire, England.
I literally had my first bit of in-game lag during a defence of a hotel sequence, quite late in the campaign I think... there was a hell of a lot going on tbf, at least three choppers and tank at the same time :cry:

Everything on Ultra.
 
Associate
Joined
4 Aug 2016
Posts
1,268
anyone else have to change the anti-aliasing settings on far cry games? i remember needing to do this on fc 5 too , basically using TAA makes everything have a blur to it which gets more blurry when you move
its not an issue with my pc either because i have a whole new system

maybe its a monitor issue and finally time to upgrade from 1080p
 
Top Bottom