1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

IIyama 40" 4k VA monitor

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by VEGACORTEZ, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 30,741

    Location: OcUK HQ

    Iiyama only had 80 units left in their UK stock, we've taken them all, due end of this week. :)
     
  2. RussZS

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2006

    Posts: 425

    Will they be at £499 when they're delivered please, or £449? I knew I should have ordered one yesterday when I spotted it :)
     
  3. shamus21

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 29, 2004

    Posts: 1,642

    Location: Alpha centauri

    Yes me to just do not have the time to keep up. But I am sure Gibbo will do a second today only. :)
     
  4. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 30,741

    Location: OcUK HQ


    £499, any promotions depends on how generous I am feeling at £499 its an absolute bargain. :)
     
  5. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 30,741

    Location: OcUK HQ


    Now you know how I feel, I have to buy all these products, set them up, do the promotions for them, post on these forums, whilst keeping 8 Pack under control.

    Its not easy! :D
     
  6. RussZS

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 23, 2006

    Posts: 425

    I think you should spread some festive cheer :D

    I need a whole new system too, bye bye £2000 :(

    When are they due in please?
     
  7. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 17, 2002

    Posts: 30,741

    Location: OcUK HQ


    iiyama will ship in a day or two, then takes a couple of days to get into us but our warehouse booking in team are at present 3 days behind, so likely to be booked into stock early next week. :)
     
  8. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,929

    Location: United Kingdom

    I could perhaps do a size comparison with both monitors switched off next to each other, dont have enough room on my desk to put them both on the idea is ill soon wall mount the 40 inch and use it as a telly as well
     
  9. shamus21

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 29, 2004

    Posts: 1,642

    Location: Alpha centauri

    So the rumours are true 8 pack has been down to the warehouse bulling people into doing overtime. :D
     
  10. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,929

    Location: United Kingdom

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    that comparison was the best i could do, and i took a couple of pics of my monitor. it does look amazing and the nice big screen looks gorgeous and amazing. This comes with its own remote control unlike the philips. looking forward to trying games out on it
     
  11. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,506

    Location: West Yorkshire

    My delivery slot is 9pm! :mad:
    Was hoping to play Just Cause 3 on it but I'll cave in before then.
     
  12. rtho782

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Oct 13, 2011

    Posts: 1,371

    Location: Suffolk

    It's fortunate that my new credit card has not turned up as I might buy a couple of these...
     
  13. Bursar

    Gangster

    Joined: Mar 26, 2010

    Posts: 242

    Oh no!:(

    Mine's due between 3pm and 4pm but I'm not going to get a 40" screen in my Lotus, so it will have to sit boxed up in the office until I can steal the wifes car on Friday. :mad:
     
  14. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,506

    Location: West Yorkshire

    Friday?? Even worse ! ;)
    Get a bigger car? :p
     
  15. Razor Time

    Mobster

    Joined: Apr 1, 2010

    Posts: 2,775

    Get a taxi home ;)
     
  16. a66as

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 13, 2012

    Posts: 1,929

    Location: United Kingdom

    I had a game of ark survival and unfortunately it doesnt support sli so a single 980ti was struggling to run it at 4k high. tried black ops 3 but that game is so badly optimised the textures wouldn't even fully load but i put this down to the game, its crap anyway so am gonna delete it.

    I did notice the switch from 21:9 to 16:9 though, it felt as though my vision has been chopped off in some games but then again the bigger screen was awesome, and some new games like phantom pain and fallout 4 dont support superwide.
     
  17. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,368

    Location: Guildford

    [​IMG]

    hummmm :(


    Appears to be fine over HDMI but mini DP to DP from my mac it doesn't seem to like :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2015
  18. cadmunkey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Sep 16, 2014

    Posts: 1,506

    Location: West Yorkshire

    :( Could be a duff cable?
     
  19. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,368

    Location: Guildford

    Nope tried another...

    Trying DP from pc now
     
  20. hellarda

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 4, 2008

    Posts: 2,368

    Location: Guildford

    Seems fine over DP from my computer though i can't get it to go to 60Hz, did someone say there was a setting in the OSD that needed changing?