1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**Official Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Discussion Thread**

Discussion in 'Motherboards' started by Nelly, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. skuko

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 13, 2005

    Posts: 276

    solved the problem by downgrading BIOS from version F15q to last non beta version F14

    hmm.
     
  2. Gradius

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 29, 2012

    Posts: 5

    Sorry for bump.

    Last bios now is F16h (2016/07/11)
     
  3. atheos

    Hitman

    Joined: Dec 30, 2008

    Posts: 759

    Location: A Pale Blue Dot

    I had no idea there was such a new version, so thank you for posting Gradius
     
  4. Gradius

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 29, 2012

    Posts: 5

  5. Dandle

    Mobster

    Joined: Nov 4, 2003

    Posts: 4,199

    Location: Ashford

    I thought i was one of the only people still running this board. Its still rock solid with my 3770 running at 4.5ghz and I cant see any need to upgrade it soon.
     
  6. arai

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 7, 2005

    Posts: 60

    Im still running the same board with a 3570k & its been generally ok despite the odd hiccups with it.
     
  7. Nealio

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 16, 2008

    Posts: 146

    Location: Clevedon

    Same setup here, smooth sailing @4.5GHz for the last 4.5 years.

    Gigabyte was my previous board too and will probably be my next when the time comes.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2016
  8. BluD

    Mobster

    Joined: Jan 6, 2013

    Posts: 3,732

    Location: Yorkshire

    If mine hadn't died I would be using it still, great lil board.
     
  9. atheos

    Hitman

    Joined: Dec 30, 2008

    Posts: 759

    Location: A Pale Blue Dot

    Going strong for over 4.5 years.

    It has just worked, with little problems
     
  10. arai

    Associate

    Joined: Nov 7, 2005

    Posts: 60

    Thanks @Gradius

    Im still running my 3570k on this board, overall its been pretty good with the odd hiccup & going on 4 yrs old now,
    I was going to upgrade to an i7 6700k or a i7 7700k if they were good enough but think i'll hold off for another year at least.
     
  11. Vimes

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 15, 2005

    Posts: 4,306

    Location: Manchester

    Sold my trusty UD5H and 3770k at 4.5Ghz with 16GB of DDR3 memory and got a 6700k at 4.5Ghz with 16GB of DDR4 memory

    meh :(
     
  12. Darrensen

    Hitman

    Joined: May 16, 2005

    Posts: 503

    I've got the UD3H, only issue i have is the top USB on the board are moody. Sometimes work, sometimes don't. Only since upgrading to Win 10.

    Still solid after 4 years. Wondering if it's actually worth going for the 7700k in Jan?
     
  13. Nealio

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 16, 2008

    Posts: 146

    Location: Clevedon

    Is anyone booting from an NVMe drive on this board?

    I’ve got a Samsung 970EVO on a PCIe card in the second slot which I’m currently using just as a storage drive in windows 7, no problems.

    I now want to install windows 10 on the NVMe and boot from it. I read on other forums that BIOS 16j has NVMe support so I flashed that but can’t see the NVMe drive in the BIOS, are there any particular configuration options I need to set?

    Whole setup still plugging away like a champ more than 6 years after purchase!
     
  14. pandem0nium

    Mobster

    Joined: Dec 5, 2010

    Posts: 2,652

    Location: Solihull

    You'll see an entry for Windows boot manager in the boot device list after intalling w10 on the ssd in UEFI mode.

    I have a mATX Gigabyte z77 board and had to mod the bios to be able to boot from an OEM nvme drive. I don't think you'll have to do that with the 970 though.
     
  15. Nealio

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 16, 2008

    Posts: 146

    Location: Clevedon

    Ah yeah, cheers, got it installed and working perfectly.

    There's plenty of life left in this old dog yet :)
     
  16. Gradius

    Associate

    Joined: Mar 29, 2012

    Posts: 5

  17. TomX

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 9, 2019

    Posts: 2

    Does anybody know if there's a mod with the latest updates based on F16k (spectre fix)?
     
  18. atheos

    Hitman

    Joined: Dec 30, 2008

    Posts: 759

    Location: A Pale Blue Dot


    I messaged them a good while ago and was told they were waiting on Intel.

    Totally slipped my mind until you asked here, so thank you for doing so.

    Seemingly you have to get onto their eSupport and ask and they will reply with a link. Got the info here:

    https://www.tenforums.com/drivers-h...igabyte-bios-support-vs-spectre-meltdown.html
     
  19. TomX

    Associate

    Joined: Aug 9, 2019

    Posts: 2

  20. ya_pupseg

    Associate

    Joined: Sep 14, 2019

    Posts: 3

    guys, anybody with 1080 card here? i cant get a stable post :( hanging at gigabite uefi dualbios screen most of the time with db post code. sometimes after cmos reset or just some power-offs\on it starts ok. maybe someone knows the trick to fix that?