1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Red Dead Redemption 2

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by RoosterC, Oct 4, 2019.

  1. shadowbane

    Gangster

    Joined: Jan 6, 2013

    Posts: 100

    Selecting optimise on the Geforce Experience has it running the best for me so far
     
  2. jpm

    Wise Guy

    Joined: May 14, 2004

    Posts: 1,227

    Location: Abertillery, South Wales

    I won't be doing that, think that's the bios that Destiny 2 doesn't start with and I play a lot of that. So by the looks I have to wait for a bios update. Did roll back to 42a but still got the launcher crash.
     
  3. ceaton88

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 14, 2013

    Posts: 798

    Location: Durban

    Nice lol, did you not fancy dropping some settings and using MSAA? Its so much better looking than TAA which is very blurry IMO
     
  4. TriedandTested

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 11, 2004

    Posts: 15,377

    Location: Neptune

    Are you using Bitdefender?
     
  5. Strudders

    Mobster

    Joined: Oct 27, 2011

    Posts: 2,566

    Anybody else keep slapping their horses behind because they are trying to get on using F instead of E? :D
     
  6. Kainz

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 15, 2002

    Posts: 21,663

    Location: In a cowfield, London, UK

    This is normal. Don't worry.
     
  7. Witcher1980

    Hitman

    Joined: Feb 23, 2017

    Posts: 548

    Location: Westleton

    Yup, you will end up punching it eventually as well.
     
  8. A Man Called Sun

    Associate

    Joined: Jul 1, 2018

    Posts: 12

    Location: Oldham

    What are the thoughts of those playing RDR2 for the first time? (Technical issues aside.)
     
  9. ceaton88

    Hitman

    Joined: Jan 14, 2013

    Posts: 798

    Location: Durban

    Mate lol, think of your native res as 100% or in this case, x1.

    Setting x1.25 means you are running a resolution 0.25 higher than your max res, so you will be losing a bit of performance by upscaling but it will look nice for sure hence why the blur has gone.
     
  10. EssexBoy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jun 13, 2013

    Posts: 1,271

    Location: Essex/East London

    People are getting this for £28 through vpn (Ukraine)
     
  11. McGraw

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Jan 16, 2006

    Posts: 2,262

    2160/2 = 1080
     
  12. mark43

    Mobster

    Joined: Aug 14, 2007

    Posts: 3,725

    I've only had time to play chapter 1 so far, but I've really enjoyed it. Looking forward to having a bit more freedom from now onwards though. I can see why people suggest keeping a save at the start of chapter 2.
     
  13. Josh

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Oct 23, 2013

    Posts: 9,944

    Location: Surrey

    BIOS update to F10b (x570) got me in finally.
     
  14. PsychoPigeon

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Dec 20, 2008

    Posts: 1,318

    After the 2 hour prologue which I felt was quite restricting and being out in to the open world it feels like a much improved and built on GTA world. I never expected it to feel so alive but casually riding through the landscape leads to all sorts of unpredictable scenarios. It almost feels like the world responds to how you behave like you would expect it to in real life. I fired some shots nearby a fort in the wilderness and after a couple of minutes a patrol was sent out to investigate, and I wasn't even that close but they still took an interest. I haven't touched the main storyline yet and probably won't for a long while, there's plenty of side quests and areas to explore.
     
  15. Tombstone

    Capodecina

    Joined: Aug 17, 2007

    Posts: 18,810

    Superb. Atmospheric. RP potential galore. Some of the best aesthetics I've seen in a game
     
  16. Witcher1980

    Hitman

    Joined: Feb 23, 2017

    Posts: 548

    Location: Westleton

    Thank you :)
     
  17. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: Jul 8, 2003

    Posts: 28,752

    Location: In a house

     
  18. agnes

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 1, 2006

    Posts: 15,823

    Location: San Francisco, CA

    I've not tried to be honest, will check and compare, thanks!

    After all my talk of stability and smoothness. I just had my first crash. Hopefully I didn't lose too much progress.

    I also found the below:

    Alien space **** in the hut with all the dead bodies
     
  19. Len Dananey

    Hitman

    Joined: Aug 23, 2019

    Posts: 502

    Still not working for my friends, Rockstar come on ffs.
     
  20. ChrisUK1983

    Gangster

    Joined: Oct 27, 2011

    Posts: 170

    Location: Wakefield

    Been working perfectly all day for me with not a single issue. Turn the PC off to grab some food, come back an hour later and getting the same error as everyone else now!