1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Star Wars: Jedi - Fallen Order (Respawn Entertainment)

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Random Guy Esq., Apr 9, 2019.

  1. ThundyCat

    Commissario

    Joined: Oct 18, 2002

    Posts: 40,931

    Location: Hampshire

    I play too much keyboard and mouse, not doing great with an xbox control. :(
     
  2. James J

    Capodecina

    Joined: Dec 4, 2002

    Posts: 14,513

    Location: Bristol

    Once I changed the Z dodge button to left shift I'm having a much easier time with this lol. Default K&M setup is just odd. Very good game so far though and a nice amount of exploration stuff too if you make a note of places and don't mind back tracking. I quite like the tactical aspect of the "meditation" aka dark souls bonfires.

    Some of the enemies are insanely annoying and seem to bug out on animations a bit. Worst so far are the rams where they can chain hit you if cal doesn't get up quickly after the first hit lol. Very unforgiving but not to the point of eternal frustration so far.
     
  3. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    Thats why there’s an easy setting :p
     
  4. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    I caved :)
     
  5. Azza

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 6, 2005

    Posts: 35,343

    Location: Birmingham

    Cheapest place to pick this up?
     
  6. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    The opening sequence is absolutely fantastic. Brilliant game so far. It makes me long for a kotor game using this tech.
     
  7. hyperseven

    Soldato

    Joined: May 1, 2013

    Posts: 7,084

    Location: M28

    month of Origin Premiere. £14.99 or £12 via VPN
     
  8. MissChief

    Capodecina

    Joined: Jul 17, 2010

    Posts: 17,984

    I'm having fun and there are a lot of places you can come back to once you get some force powers to explore new areas. Is it the best game ever? No. I don't think it's the best star wars game ever either. But it is fun. Think Tomb Raider with some Dark Souls melee combat with Star Wars in there too. It's certainly worth the £14.99 Origin Premier Sub I took out.
     
  9. Wucked

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Nov 19, 2010

    Posts: 1,844

    I’ve been enjoying this quite a lot, it’s better than I thought it would be. Mouse and keyboard works well when you change a few of the bindings. Exploration is fun, combat is solid and so far the story has been engaging. It even looks good, although not spectacular. But it does run smoothly maxed at 3440x1440 on my 1080Ti as a result. So far a good game imo.
     
  10. Efour

    Caporegime

    Joined: Sep 8, 2005

    Posts: 25,867

    Location: Norrbotten, Sweden.

    No issue just paying for a month or 2 then dumping ?
    Im looking at 54 euros and thats BS for a 1 or 2 time play through.... Insanity....
     
  11. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    I just bought it on steam. I doubt I’ll complete it in a month or so anyway.
     
  12. Evian

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Aug 3, 2014

    Posts: 1,595

    I'll be getting it on Steam also, For such a big quality game the price is worth it!
     
  13. Nasher

    Capodecina

    Joined: Nov 22, 2006

    Posts: 16,813

    Can you get a massive discount using a Ukrainian/Russian VPN server like RDR2 to actually BUY it? :D
     
  14. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    There aren’t many games that make me want to buy them anymore, so when they do I just go for it. I’m also happy to support a rare excellent single player Star Wars game. The positional audio in particular during busy scenes is fantastic.
     
  15. AStaley

    Wise Guy

    Joined: Mar 1, 2004

    Posts: 1,478

    Location: Kent, UK.

    Having just been released, any problems with bugs?
     
  16. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 34,890

    Location: Welling, London

    Can I just quickly ask please, can I max this out on my rig?
     
  17. CaptainRAVE

    Man of Honour

    Joined: Nov 21, 2004

    Posts: 34,083

    Haven’t seen or heard of any yet.

    At 1440p, probably.
     
  18. flibby

    Sgarrista

    Joined: Dec 17, 2006

    Posts: 7,822

    Not sure at 144 fps to match the Hz, but yeah you could max it out and comfortably play. I get 75 - 120 FPS (2600X Ryzen; 1080 GTX OC; 16GB DDR4) at 2560x1080.
     
  19. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: Dec 1, 2010

    Posts: 34,890

    Location: Welling, London

    Cheers that’s great. Not worried about 144fps because of g-sync, but 70-80fps plus would be nice.
     
  20. Unisol Magic

    Gangster

    Joined: Nov 24, 2013

    Posts: 296

    Max out as in 4K? If so, no chance

    My Titan Xp’s are struggling to maintain 60FPS even though SLI scaling is excellent - just as a guide to how demanding it is

    The main issue for me is the massive stuttering when entering large open spaces

    I can’t even imagine how the consoles are holding up